1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help please

Discussion in 'PS2' started by santy, Apr 10, 2005.

  1. santy

    santy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have a PS2 V10, and swap magic 3.3, and I also have the last verion od the DVD decrypter,
    I know how to slide the try and how to use the swap magic 3.3, and I have been trying to burn games and they dont work and when I put the import games the swap magic program says that it is not a PS2 valid disc (in a blue font).
    I burn games as every body says dvd decrypter read mode and then write mode etc....
    I'm burning my games in memorex DVD+RW, at the minimun speed I can which is 2.4x. I also have burned movies in these DVD-RW(memorex) and they work perfectly, so why my games aren't working?
    What am I doing wrong? plese help me.
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    games don't work very well on rw media. try some +r or -r and see if it works.
     
  3. santy

    santy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    but the thing is what if it does not work, I'm just gonna waste dvds
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    just try 1, they don't cost that much.
     
  5. santy

    santy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you copy your games? do you use swap magic?
    if you do tell me step by step what do you do to make a copy, what media do you use, what procedures, what software etc.
    and then I will do the same thing that you do and see if it works
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yes, i use swap magic. i use ritek g04 -r discs. DVD decrypter in mode-iso-read, mode-iso-write. What game do you wan't to try (i will tell you if you will have problems)?
     
  7. santy

    santy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    tony hawk's 4
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you shouldn't have a problem with it. Do you have any blank +r or -r discs?
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2005
  9. santy

    santy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have memorex DVD-R of 8x. My computer is going to burn at 2.4x which is the only speed that it can burn, (well I dont knoe how to put it slower, I've been trying). When I made the Image of the game (Read mode) it was reading like at 5x. My PS2 2 is either v9 or v10.
     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    2.4x should be good (read speed doesn't matter).
     
  11. santy

    santy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I'll try tomorrow and I will post my results here, so you go and check it , thanks man
     
  12. santy

    santy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks man , it worked perfectly,
    When I have problems again I will call u man . again thanks
    what do I have to do with those games that need to be patched or that have a bigger toc than swap magic 3.3?
     
  13. Brian23

    Brian23 Guest

    There are only a handful of games that have a higher TOC than swap magic 3.3. People say you can refresh the TOC with a higher TOC game than the swap magic disk, but I've never tried it. Plus you have to actually OWN a higher TOC game. Personally, I think if a game cannot be backed up with little effort, it's not worth it. The time it takes to find a patch or figure out why a game keeps locking up randomly is just not worth it. I would rather just buy the few games that I want which have a higher TOC than swap magic.
     
  14. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you just have to search the forums for the game you need to patch, the answer will be there.
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2005
  15. santy

    santy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    and how do I know that a game need to be patched
     
  16. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    either burn it and see it doesn't work, or check the forums first. its different for every game, so i can't just tell you how to do it.
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2005
  17. santy

    santy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what do you do to patch a game?
     
  18. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    like i said, search the forum. If your game needs patching, there will be directions.
     

Share This Page