1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP PLEASE

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by jokerw7, Dec 4, 2007.

  1. jokerw7

    jokerw7 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    My starview box seems to have died. It freezes on channel 0 once turned on and unable to even bring up the menu screen. Flashed it tonight with 257e and download was completed, but still no luck. I have 2 boxes, the clone being the one dead.
    Has anyone got any ideas..?
    Cheers.
     
  2. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    I will try find the info/solution for this problem as I have seen this before but cant remember the answer of the top of my head lol
     
  3. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    :)
     
    Last edited: Dec 4, 2007
  4. jokerw7

    jokerw7 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Cheers pal..
     
  5. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    You will have to open the b0x up with the power turned OFF

    Desolder and temporarily remove Capacitor C21 electrolytic near the ribbon on the psu board ,re-boot the box , the psu will hum , ignore it , just let it boot to "ON" ,then turn it back off, then replace electrolytic cap (c11) 1000 mic @10v on the psu board , and resolder (c21)
     
  6. jokerw7

    jokerw7 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    @#??... Great.... Thats something for one of my pals.. Will let u know how we get on...
    Cheers for the speedy response..
     
  7. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    No problem , I just had to find where it was posted , sorry for the slight delay

    Its the only solution for this problem and I hope it works for you , please come back and lets know if it worked
     
  8. jokerw7

    jokerw7 Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dont suppose u do repairs???
     
  9. helpmabob

    helpmabob Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Cheers Celtic 71 picked up on the shared thread
     
  10. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    It does work :)
     

Share This Page