1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP pllease :) How do i know if my 360 is flashed?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by noobfl4sh, Aug 29, 2011.

  1. noobfl4sh

    noobfl4sh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Console - Xbox 360 elite (Phat)
    Drive - Benq VAD6038
    Current ixtreme = LT+1.91

    Hello all, im a noob to this whole flashing/modding consoles so please bear with me :p, So 2 days ago, i opened my 360 , and connected the SATA cable from my mobo to the my 360 drive. And Jungle flashed detected my drive, and i did those(Benq unlok, intro,read,erase and write), but i forgot to spoof the target, and JF froze while wrting bank 2. so i shut my pc down, and my 360 got stuck in vendor mode(wont open the tray, light blink). So i used thise tut to reflash it "93436-how-to-flash-a-360-benq-drive-using-dosflash-18/"(just google the quote :p), i did everything as the tut said, this time when i tried to spoof between stock firmware and xtreme 1.6, i got the dvd key error, so i manual spoofed it with my key.bin that i saved before i wrote the firmware. and i got the new CFW out of it. I went back to DosFlash, and Erased the firmware, and wrote it with the new custom firmware. It went well. Then i decided update it to LT+1.9.1, so i used this tutorial(add youtube to this quote :p) "/watch?v=BQY5FYqz48c&feature=channel_video_title" and it went pretty well. After all this, i used JF to read my firmware, and it stated that my current firmware is LT+1.91. Now my question is how do i know if my 360 is flashed for sure, cuz im going to buy 50 spindle DVD+r DL for 70 bucks and i dont wanna waste my money if my 360 isnt flashed, thank you for your time
     
  2. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    If JF reports that the drive is flashed with LT+ 1.91 then it's flashed. The only issue would be if you didn't dump the key properly, as without the correct key embedded in the custom firmware, the 360 will not play any games on disc - even originals. If originals work though, I'd say you're good to go.

    If you know someone with a modded 360, you could always borrow a game from them and see if it boots.
     
  3. noobfl4sh

    noobfl4sh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hello funksoulb, thanks for your help, and yes my Orginal games work :) And i dont know anyone with flashed 360 lol So i guess i can buy that spindle :D
     
  4. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    My advice:
    Get some Verbatims before you try cheaper discs.
     
  5. noobfl4sh

    noobfl4sh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yup thats what im getting:) Thank you for your advice. :)
     
  6. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    No problem. Glad to see a noobie read up and take the proper steps for himself.
     
  7. noobfl4sh

    noobfl4sh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thank you all for your kindly help. And btw i burned the game with verbatim and it worked like charm :D
     

Share This Page