1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help pls with nero?

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by liquid, Dec 16, 2002.

  1. liquid

    liquid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok every time i go to file burn image, i get an error, could not open the cue file...
    could not load the .cue file(line 1)...also, when i burn the image, do i put 1 bin and 1 .cue on one cd, this is for battlefield 1942. i have both bin's and both .cue's but all the previous info posted about this thing...am having a hard time understanding it since im yet another n00b to this...

    thanks for any help

     
  2. liquid

    liquid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Also, when burning this, what do i set for the setting, like whats the image header size and image trailer size, do i leave the track format at Data Track mode 1?

    argg can somone pls post a step by step process on how they get this done...
     
  3. Biosgain

    Biosgain Guest

    it`s because the name in and/or the cue file doesn`t match the bin file name.

    name the bin file EXACTLY the same as the cue file.

    also open the cue file up in text document to check the 1st line is the same.

    post the contents of the cuefile here if your still stuck.........and I`ll/we`ll tell you what to do.
     
  4. liquid

    liquid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok here are the names od the bins/cues

    Battlefield_1942.CD1.FLT.ShareReactor.BIN
    Battlefield_1942.CD2.FLT.ShareReactor.BIN

    Battlefield_1942.CD1.FLT.Sharereactor.BIN
    FLT-BFD2.BIN

    the bottom files are the bins, and the top are the cue's
     
  5. cd-rw.org

    cd-rw.org Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Liquid: It is not too wise to advertise your pirating activities online.
     
  6. liquid

    liquid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    my pirating activities, he asked me to show him the files...i shouldnt do that..?
     
  7. liquid

    liquid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok here is what both the cue's say

    FILE "Battlefield_1942.CD1.FLT.ShareReactor.BIN" BINARY
    TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
    INDEX 01 00:00:00


    FILE "Battlefield_1942.CD2.FLT.ShareReactor.BIN" BINARY
    TRACK 01 MODE1/2352
    INDEX 01 00:00:00

    here are the bins..

    Battlefield_1942.CD1.FLT.ShareReactor.BIN
    Battlefield_1942.CD2.FLT.ShareReactor.BIN

    whats am i doing wrong....pls
     
  8. VCDjunkie

    VCDjunkie Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    piracy is a touchy subject, and should never be taken lightly.. now, let's start over again with the statement:

    "I own and have purchased this product and my sole and only interest is in creating a legal backup copy of software I own"

    and we can all be happy!

    ;-)
     
  9. liquid

    liquid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i c thanks for the tip )
     
  10. liquid

    liquid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2002
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok i got the burn to work, i tried to install it, got halfway done, then i got a crc error, the file battle_of_the_bulge.rfa does not match the on in setup.cab or something....

    can nyone help with this pls?
     
  11. cd-rw.org

    cd-rw.org Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Or:

    "I have the files MYIMAGE.BIN and MYIMAGE.CUE...bla bla."

    I actually don't care what do you guys do online. But at the point when this forum board is considered to assisting in software piracy - then it is our problem too. It might result problems with the webhosts, or prolems with the advertisers.

    It is not illegal to copy a game - You are allowed (and recommended!) to backup. It is not illegal to use BIN/CUE files. But please do not advertise what did you just download from Kazaa, etc. We cannot support such activity.
     
  12. riksworld

    riksworld Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2002
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you have a legal copy of this game then it`s no problem to copy an image.

    if you allready have a cue and bin file from the game you backed up legally all you have to do is fire up nero, the latest version of course.

    goto file and select burn image, locate the bin file and burn, simple.

     
  13. cd-rw.org

    cd-rw.org Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,426
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    riksworld: Locate the .CUE file...
     
  14. Corinth

    Corinth Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I've got 1942 legit, and everytime i try to install it, i get a "CRC Error" for all the .cab files over 10megs. I ignore all of the errors but the game is all screwed up and crashes often. I know that the usual problem is that the files or cd is corrupt but that cant be it. My CD is ok and works on other machines, plus i cant intall Wolfenstein or Medieval total war for the same reason. I cant even install office 2000. It's not my cd rom since i can copy all of the CD onto my HD and then setup still gives me the same errors off of the HD.
    If anyone has any ideas please help me!
    Corinth
     
  15. VCDjunkie

    VCDjunkie Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2002
    Messages:
    512
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Corinth,

    This could still be your cd-rom drive, just because it can copy the files to your hard drive and have the same problem does not rule out your cd-rom! Remember, it was your cd-rom that was used to copy the files to the hard drive in the first place.

    If you want to rule out the cd-rom drive completely, put a different (newer model) cd-rom drive into your pc and see if it still happens, and if still happens with a NEW cd-rom drive, then chances are you have bad media..

    I happen to think that if you have the same problem with many ligit copies of software that it IS INDEED your cd-rom drive.. You should have it checked out.

    best of luck!
     

Share This Page