1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP. prassi or any other prog wont burn VIDEO_TS folder :(??

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by dmpjat, Oct 29, 2002.

  1. dmpjat

    dmpjat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have ripped and ifoedited resident evil and freddy got fingered to a 4.3gig folder but whenever i go to burn i get and error. well the recorcing software wont even record it,ive tried nero 5590 , prassi, and instant dvd..all wont burn it.i have a pioneer 104 and win xp,
    please help, this has taken me ages to get this far(sad i know) i`d really like to get it copied

    thx

    jason
     
  2. menmaddi

    menmaddi Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Which error message are you getting from Nero?

    List all the files that are in your VIDEO_TS folder.
     
  3. s4me3r

    s4me3r Guest

    try Record Now Max
     
  4. menmaddi

    menmaddi Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dmpjat,

    I just finished backing up Resident Evil, and burned it with Nero.

    I also have the DVR-104 and XP.

    You must be doing something wrong.
     
  5. dmpjat

    dmpjat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    which guide did u use or how did u do it???
    would really appreciate help;) i`m new at this

    thx
    jas
     
  6. menmaddi

    menmaddi Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I used DVDdecrypter in File mode to rip the files to my HD.

    I used Ifoedit to remove the extra audio and subtitles. The movie was then small enough to fit on one disc.

    I used Ifoedit to make disc region free, remove pup's and get vts sectors. Then I used Nero to burn.

    There isn't a guide on this site yet (i think the big boys are working on it) but you can go here http://www.doom9.org and print an Ifoedit guide.

    Good Luck!
     
  7. dmpjat

    dmpjat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2002
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    did u keep the menu`s cos when i strip it with ifo edit,it`s still 4.64gb :(
    thx 4 your time
     
  8. menmaddi

    menmaddi Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2002
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    dmpjat,

    That's strange, I kept the menus. I did strip out all the subpictures though. It fit no problem. Are you stripping all extra audio and subs or, perhaps a more relevent question, are you in Region 1?
     

Share This Page