1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help, Quick, Please!

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by bennasher, May 23, 2007.

  1. bennasher

    bennasher Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My friend from the US has just brought me back Trauma Centre: Under The Knife, its obviously NTSC-U or whatever! I have a PAL wii and dont know whether to play it or not. I will probably make a backup of this first while waiting for a reply. Will this brick my wii with any kind of update feature or is it safe to play? Thanks.
     
  2. DavidRW

    DavidRW Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i don't think its palyable on a PAL wii atm....or is that the NTSC - J version...if it doesn work it won't brikc your wii, just have the most up to date firmwire
     
  3. bennasher

    bennasher Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, thanks. I have the most up to date firmware, and have a wiinja deluxe which i think is up to date...! Will i need to patch it with that region free thing or just burn and put in?
     
  4. DavidRW

    DavidRW Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if i'm right....you can't patch or do anything to it to make it work. I might be thinking of the japanese versin...just go check out the wii rgion compatibilty list ok wikigbatemp or w.e
     
  5. bennasher

    bennasher Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i think im looking at the right column, NTSC-U to pal.
    Then it says Trauma Centre: Second Opinion, Recognizes disc, locks up on load. So should i not even bother? Also it says that for 50Hz and 60Hz, im using components if that makes a difference? Thanks
     
  6. DavidRW

    DavidRW Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    component cables won't make a difference and no point trying until there is an update to fix the problem or freeloader
     
  7. bennasher

    bennasher Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so the wiinja region override thing wont make a difference?
     
  8. DavidRW

    DavidRW Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    nope, it won't work.......although you have to have region over-ride on to PLAY any import game o_O...
     
  9. bennasher

    bennasher Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh and also sorry, i forgot to add, when it says locks up on load, dows that mean i can just reset or does it mean the wii is broken?

    P.S i meant Second Opinion - NOT under the knife!
     
  10. DavidRW

    DavidRW Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what it means by lock up on load is it when you click the disk channel you will see the image of the game, click start and then it will go to the black screen before starting a game, it will get stuck at this point and never load......all you gotta do is just hold the power button on until it goes red, turn back on and you fine, you won't brick your wii, its safe, i got a bunch of games that lock up on load p.p
     
  11. bennasher

    bennasher Regular member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2007
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Oh ok, thanks alot for helping me out! I dont think ill bother wasting my DVD's on a backup.
     

Share This Page