1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help recovery mode

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by flamin_99, Jan 22, 2007.

  1. flamin_99

    flamin_99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i downgraded my 2.80 psp to 1.50 a few weeks ago. i haven't install anything like a recovery mode or any homebrews except for the devhook i just deleted and i still have psp revolution. i rebooted my psp just now and i was holding r while it restarts then a recovery mode came up. how did that happen i didn't even install that.
     
  2. hodgins91

    hodgins91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    theres always a recovery screen as its also the configuraion screen
     
  3. flamin_99

    flamin_99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i didn't know that. how did that got to my psp?
     
  4. hodgins91

    hodgins91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2006
    Messages:
    3,636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    sorry i misread the first question, i thought you had upgraded to 3.03OE-B :S umm thats confusing, can anyone else shed some light on this
     
  5. rsrepp

    rsrepp Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    There should not be a recovery menu on a 1.5. Are you sure its the recovery menu? Do you even know what one looks like?
     
  6. flamin_99

    flamin_99 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'll show you one i'll upload it in youtube
     
  7. enral

    enral Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I think it's a recovery mode for 2.80 downgrader incase you screw up the downgrade?
     

Share This Page