1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help Regarding Freeview Viewing Card

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by MagnusD, Mar 13, 2007.

  1. MagnusD

    MagnusD Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I was just having a look at the Setanta website, and I noticed that they are introducing a channel on Freeview for £10.99 per month (£12.99 per month after the first 12 months).

    Anyway, I was having a look at how to get this setup, and it says I'll need to get a viewing card to watch it. What i want to know is, how do i get one of these viewing cards for my freeview box. Is it the Top Up TV card, or is this something completely different?

    Thanks if you can help me out
     
  2. dc69

    dc69 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it would be the same sort of thing as the top up tv card.why not ring setanta their the ones who could tell you?
     
  3. mgb17

    mgb17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Or check the top up tv homepage.
     
  4. dc69

    dc69 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    or get a dbox or starview and pay nothing lol

    setanta isnt that good btw.i wouldnt pay 12 pounds for it :)
     
  5. mgb17

    mgb17 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,938
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    I don't think you get much via a dbox or starview box connected to a UHF aerial.
    There is much space at the map which is not covered from cable.
     
  6. dc69

    dc69 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    a sat and dreambox 500s will do the same thing.altough a motorised dish would be needed for a good amount of channels
     

Share This Page