1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help required on p2p software development!

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by dawall, Apr 2, 2007.

1. dawall

dawall Member

Hello Everyone!

I'm a final semester CSE student who is interested in developing a p2p software as my final project.I definitely know the theory behind it and how it is suppose to work.But it would be really helpful if I get some kind of guidelines,or a step by step procedure to go about it from you experienced programmers.
    Also,Is it possible to stream video and audio files on a p2p network?If yes,then how??

Looking forward for a favorable response!

Thank you!

2. The_Fiend

The_Fiend Guest

Not only are the chances of finding any programmers here slim *considering most of the idiots here don't even know how to use google, i feel that's an understatement*, the chance of finding anyone willing to help you are even slimmer.

Also, since you seem to have little to no knowledge about this at all *since first you are claiming you know the theory, yet ask for a step by step procedure and/or guideline, and your mention of streaming, which has nothing to do with P2P principals*, i am very sceptical about your intentions, and the validity of your statement.

Also, i take it you mean you're a Computer Science and Engineering student when you mention CSE ?
    Last i heard, your project needs to consist of original coding, which would be kind of hard if taking a roadmap for a P2P or BT protocol.

3. dawall

dawall Member

Okay,from the reply which I got,I understand that there are not many programmers out here.

Also that,in a p2p network,streaming of A/V files is not possible.

This makes me more curious,alright,one can use a P2P network to obtain IP addresses.Once this is done isn't it possible to establish a TCP connection between the 2 nodes and stream A/V files?If required,that is!