1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help semi-bricked psp I need topmenu_plugin.rco

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by hpo56, Feb 4, 2007.

  1. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just upgraded to 3.10 OE-A and tried flashing topmenu_plugin.rco but when i i try to go to xmb it doesn't work. Then i found out that topmenu_plugin.rco doesn't work with 3.10 oe-a so can someone upload their file for me or give me a link for the download. And I searched all over the internet and i can't find the file.
     
  2. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Might be hard to find one, do you know anyone else with this firmware?

    First rule of ANY mod

    MAKE A BACKUP!
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2007
  3. tehjoker

    tehjoker Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ok, i just want to make sure this is clear....ALWAYS make a back up of your original files, cant stress this enough... ok now that i got that out of the way, let me upload the original topmenu.

    Edit: lol, you beat me to it again hex..
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2007
  4. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thank you and also I did create a backup but when I created another topmenu_plugin.rco it was replaced because i put all the files in my documents
     
  5. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Well what I would do is enable USB, more then like youll still have the oeupdateflasher folders on ur PSP. U can use those as a recovery option and reinstall 3.10.
     
  6. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Actually I already deleted them the moment I got to 3.10 OE-A.
     
  7. tehjoker

    tehjoker Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2007
  8. hexitnow

    hexitnow Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    6,109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    thought u had to go LIAR! haha jk. anyhow there u go hpo.
     
  9. tehjoker

    tehjoker Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    wtf lol, i posted that before i left.. btw hpo56, did you fix it?
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2007
  10. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah
     

Share This Page