1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help..skipping movies

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by nikee7773, Mar 5, 2005.

1. nikee7773

nikee7773 Member

I hope someone can help me...i am new to burning my dvds. I have the newest version of dvd shrink. When I play the movies back, sometimes it pauses and disrupts the movie...how the heck do i fix this problem..thanks in advance for the help

2. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

Usually a high quality media/ and 4x or slower burn speed,or a combination of both.

What brand/format/and speed of blank media are you burning? Example fuji +8x

How fast are you burning them?

Are you multi-tasking?

Are you using paper-stick on labels?

Are these issues on a stand alone player? they usually are.

3. nikee7773

nikee7773 Member

sony +8x how do i change the speed..i just have it however it is on dvd shrink, i have not changed any of the original settings. sometimes i am on the net, does that affect the burning? and yes, it is a stand alone player. After it downloads, do i keep using dvd shrink or do i open up nero and burn from there? I really appreciate the advice.

4. saugmon

saugmon Senior member

You sound like you are trying to burn a backup copy that same way I do.

1) sony +8x: Look at them closer,they should be sony +1x-8x,pretty good media,and some of them are yuden000-t02's. These will burn at 16x.

2)Don't know what speed you set at: I have to watch my burn settings especially on these sony's. I can burn them at 16x if I leave my settings on max. Use 4x,if your burner's firmware will allow you.

Just after you click on the dvd shrink's backup tab on top, You come to your backup options tab. On the furthest right,this is where you set the target speed. Set it on 4x,very safe,and better compatability on stand alone player-better playback,and fewer errors.You may have it set on max,bit no no especially on these newer 8x speed media.