1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help - starview code problem

Discussion in 'Digital TV - United States & Canada' started by madblackp, Dec 8, 2007.

  1. madblackp

    madblackp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Please help - My starview box was working until I did a factory reset and a channel scan. I tried entering the latest T******t codes, pressed ok, but when i go back into the code menu, the codes have changed back - aaarrrgghh
    The non encrypted channels work but the others won't.
     
  2. madblackp

    madblackp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Do I need to install the latest software or will the new codes work with any version.
    Strange thing is it was working half a hour ago.
     
  3. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    What firmware version do you have, press menu and system info to find out.
     
  4. madblackp

    madblackp Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    2.57e_E it says
     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Press the default key input codes again and make sure key emu is on.
     

Share This Page