1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP W/ XBIT V.1.5

Discussion in 'Xbox - Backup discussion' started by petypablo, Nov 6, 2004.

1. petypablo

petypablo Member

Help I have an xbit v 1.5 and i am running an xp os but my problems are notlike others running xp my problem is not that my flash software freezes up my problemis whenever i try to write some thing it starts to erase bocks and that too after i erase it and it clearly says it is earased. Anyone out there have the same problem and is there a solution/ Also I was wondering what is evox and how do i get it, i here from some that it is software and some that it is not. All I really want to do w/ my xbit is back up my games. I have gone to tutorial sites non of which have helped my can someone help me I'm a very much newbie to modding of xbox(s) Please help me!!!

2. Degallle

Degallle Regular member

Ok I can help you out, but unfortunatley I will need some more info on your xbox, you chip (such as did you flash it and with what), and I can help you out a lot more. One thing is, evox is software but I and many other call it a dashboard (like the one you have that says memory, music, xbox live, settings) but this one allows more things like auto sorting out what you have program wise in your xbox. It's very hard to explain but tut's are really good.

Degalle

3. petypablo

petypablo Member

Yeah...
    At I flashed a game with the standard flash software for an xbit(running xp). But the odd thing was it did not freeze up! Also to flash from your xbit to your computer due you need the xbox on? I really appreciate you helping me.

Thanks...

4. petypablo

petypablo Member