1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP!!! Wii arrow wont show up

Discussion in 'Nintendo Wii / Wii U' started by mododaz, May 6, 2007.

  1. mododaz

    mododaz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    my wii is second hand from a friend who had just moved so he gave me his wii but when i load it up the arrow will not appear the buttons work the nothing is broke but i carn@t do anything :(
     
  2. Menion

    Menion Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    did you synch the system with the remote? by pressing the red button next to the SD card slot and the red one next to the battery in the remote?
     
  3. mododaz

    mododaz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. Klaxx

    Klaxx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had that happen once. What I did was unplugged the sensor bar then started the system up. Reboot then plugged it back in. Then I Sync'd the remote and bam it worked. Give that a whirl m8.
     
  5. inapond

    inapond Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If you don't have the sensor bar connected, the hand will never appear. If it is connected, you can check that it is working by looking at it through a digital camera or your camera phone. If you see lights at the end of the sensor bar while doing this, the sensor bar is working. If it is broken, a couple of candles ontop of your TV will provide enough Infra Red to use your Wiiremote. You may need to crank your sensitivity up though. Hope this helps...
     
  6. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Tho the candle suggestion will work it isnt all that much to replace the senor bar if it is defective.Try the above suggestion if you still can't get it to work try replacing the sensor bar.
     

Share This Page