1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help With A Soft Mod PS2: How To Install Codebreaker 10.1 Onto FMCB 1.8 Memory Card

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by mgg8281, Mar 9, 2010.

1. mgg8281

mgg8281 Member

Hi! I have a soft modded ps2. I have blocked two of the sensors, the one that is on the flip top and the one that is by the disc on the right facing you. I recently installed fmcb 1.8 onto my ps2 my problem is how do I install codebreaker 10.1 onto my fmcb memory card. Also is there a way to play burned games from the codebreaker installed on the memory card? I have one burned game that I am trying to load. My ps2 is a SCPH 79001, if that helps. Please help I am a noob at this and I hate being it. Thanks!

2. smokyrain

smokyrain Senior member

Codebreaker 10.1 ELF is over 3MB in size, so you need too have lots of space on your memory card

You just use uLe to copy it from a USB drive to your memory card

You can then configure fmcb 1.8 to load it.

Now the CB 10.1 elf needs too be patched before it will work with fmcb 1.8

It is all explained here on how to patch it. The CB 10 patch will work on 10.1

http://psx-scene.com/forums/showthread.php?t=57901

Then once you have it patched and copied to memory card

You can then download the CB_Launch.elf file that is in the bottom of that thread under attachments. It also explains what it does.

3. mgg8281

mgg8281 Member

Kay, I managed to get 9.2 Codebreaker to work but for the life of me don't remember how I did it lol, now onto my next question, is there a way to play burned games using the codebreaker off of my memory card? Thank you so much by the way I truly appreciate it you are a god send lol! take care!

4. smokyrain

smokyrain Senior member

Yes if you have the patched codebreaker
    and you have placed the CB_launch.elf file in your BOOT folder on memory card