1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with an old ps1 game

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by Nukka, Dec 3, 2004.

  1. Nukka

    Nukka Guest

    hey guys,

    I really hope someone can help me with this because I'm stumped beyond belief.....

    I have the game Rockman X3 (JAP) NTSC (ps1 game backup), and every time I load it into my ps1(modded) or ps2(modchip), it just hangs at the loading screen......I have no idea why, and someone told me I have to correct errors on the image or something???

    please, any help would be appreciated

    -Dan
     
  2. ibryant09

    ibryant09 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2004
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    okay... I dont think you need to "correct errors." First of all what kind of media are you using (type and brand) and what prog are you burning them with and at what speed?
     
  3. Nukka

    Nukka Guest

    maxell, with nero burning rom on 4x speed
     
  4. DBZ999

    DBZ999 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have this game myself and remember it taking a while to load but if it doesn't load after say 10 to 15 seconds I would think it is bad media try something else that has a darker bottom like Fuji Film if you can get ahold of some of those.

    I have backed up many of my PS games and the media really can effect whether or not a game will boot as I have had games that wouldn't work on another brand such as Ridata but would work perfect on Fuji Film disc.
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2004
  5. Nukka

    Nukka Guest

    oh really? I had no idea, ok ill get the media, hey dbz whats your screen name on aim?
     
  6. DBZ999

    DBZ999 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2004
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I sent you my AIM screen name in a PM.
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2004
  7. sasuke33

    sasuke33 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    there are also a number of games that has issues running with mods, i'm not sure if rockman x3 is one of them. you can use something like a gameshark to get passed the issue, there should be some certain "codes" u enter for the game. i had issues with strider 1 and it worked fine afterwards.
     

Share This Page