1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help with backups

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by bastid, Sep 3, 2004.

  1. bastid

    bastid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have a fliptop ps2 v9. Im having problems playing backups, i have cogswap on my pendrive booting from that but when i put a ps2cd in and the swap in the backup it wont spin. any suggestions?
     
  2. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how exactly are you trying to boot the backups, step by step
     
  3. bastid

    bastid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i boot action replay, go to the media player, then it loads cogswap from my pendrive. i put in a ps2cd(NBA Street) let it spin, and it recognizes it because it says (ps2CD). Then I swap NBA Street with my ESPN2k5 backup from the fliptop lid. Then i press x and i get nothing. The cd wont spin at all.
     
  4. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if the game you are trying to boot is a dvd backup you will need to use cdloader first
     
  5. bastid

    bastid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ive tried to get cdloader to work via the media player in AR. It wouldnt boot it for some reason, It seems like the only way to boot anything for me is the pendrive unless im doing it all wrong :p
     
  6. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    copy the cogswap loader onto your mem card and boot from that, to load a dvd backup use cdloader, then swap for a high TOC dvd game ie, vice city, then when that is recognised, press x, at the message chanfe dvdr by ea method, swap for your backup and press x.

    if you have used the exploit save for the pen drive you will need to make sure that you have a psx game with an id from the list that goes with the save,
    btw are you in the pal or ntsc region
     
  7. bastid

    bastid Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    im from the ntsc region. i tried the max save, but i dont believe i have a game in that list. i just used clonecd to burn cdloader, but i dont think it will work since the media player in AR will not let you swap because it keeps spinning until you eject.
     
  8. zxspeky

    zxspeky Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    where did you get the max save from? because the ntsc versions have about 800 disc id's spread accross several saves, there is a link to the ntsc saves on my site
     

Share This Page