1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with BREAKER PRO!!!

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by PDOWNZ, Jun 14, 2007.

  1. PDOWNZ

    PDOWNZ Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok i backed up my breaker pro disc and i got a .img file, a .sub file, and a .ccd file i dloaded clonecd and tried buring it and apprently the BREAKER PRO is over a gb so what do i do i know for a fact that it is a CD and not a DVD so do i use Cd or DVD plz help FASt!!!
     
  2. PDOWNZ

    PDOWNZ Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    will it work with swap migic cd if i just back it up to a DVD or will i need to boot it with swap magic DVD?? and Is there any other way to play PSX games becauz i dont have a ps2 memory card cuz i jus baught it and all i can play is PSX backups lol so plz hlp me
     
  3. Xomby

    Xomby Regular member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    breaker pro is a dvd, so you'll need to burn it with software that can handle DVDs.

    with the swap magic, it comes in two flavours, PS2DVD and PS2CD.
    so you'll need the dvd one to boot dvds.

    i know swap magic 3 works with psx games.
    what version do you have?

     
  4. PDOWNZ

    PDOWNZ Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have swap magic 3.6 and when i put the cd in and then swap it for my psx game it says invalid ps2 disc so i think itz impossible
     
  5. Xomby

    Xomby Regular member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    odd.. after reviewing their website, it says nothing about psx game compatability...

    so burn breaker pro to a dvd, because it has psx compatability.
    boot the ps2 with swap magic, load breaker pro, load psx game.

    other than getting a mod chip,
    thats probably the best route.
     
  6. PDOWNZ

    PDOWNZ Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ...after trying 6 diffrent programs that tell me " You must have a Cd-R to burn that file" i am tired and wanting to where the guide to the memory card exploit it can any1 help??
     
  7. Funktimus

    Funktimus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm having this exact problem, I read Tokijin's thread a while ago and he said burn with Alcohol 120% on Playstation settings, with DAO/SAO at the slowest speed.
    Fair enough, self explanatory, but Alcohol 120% refuses to burn to a DVD, it waits for a CD then when one is inserted, it says there isn't space.
    When I tried burning with clonecd onto a DVD it spent all its time writing the leadout and left me with a coaster.
     
  8. boykiller

    boykiller Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2005
    Messages:
    540
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    breaker pro is not on a dvd its on a cd.
    how would a ps1 read a dvd tell me.

    and anywho what is the point in burning breaker pro or swap magic????
    you are still going to need something to boot the breaker pro or swap magic.

    so ye have to buy breaker pro
     
  9. zemaR34

    zemaR34 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The breaker pro was created to the ps2,not the psx,so it can be a dvd.im not sure if it is a cd or dvd,but its possible its a dvd.i have those three parts too.my idea is to create a virtual drive (using deamon tools or other program like that), mount the .img file in it,create an .iso file using another program (i use dvd shrink) than burn it to dvd using a regular program like nero or dvd decrypter.i have done it before and it worked
     
  10. zemaR34

    zemaR34 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    and btw,i have swap magic, and my card to open up the ps2 broke,so I made one form an old visa card,and it works even better than the original =D
     

Share This Page