1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with EvoX

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by outcast01, Jul 10, 2003.

  1. outcast01

    outcast01 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have everything the mod chip the bigger harddrive but i cant find EvoX.
     
  2. FrEnZy

    FrEnZy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Best thing to do in your case would be to install the EVOX again!

    If your Looking for a EVOX installer then I'd recommend the evox install package (Evolution-X Installation's CD v.1.8.3285) in the link here:
    http://lucainno.altervista.org/software_x_box.htm
    Possible problems with new HDD on XBOX: have you formated the hard drive!?
    What format is required for xbox to respond (fat, fat32, ntfs, etc)
    Have you created partitions for the limits of Xbox? (hdd higher then 136GB requires a driver or devide partition to resolve)
    Have added or copied your old files on C: of Xbox to the new HDD?

    You've not given enough information on this matter as to whats happening and happened!?
    provide bit more information so we can help you.

    Keep in mind that I may or may not have answered the question correctly for a indirect/ confusing question.
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2003
  3. NastyNate

    NastyNate Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    This link doesn't work. and it's in another language. Do you have any idea of where to find evox. i need to reinstall it and the previous place i got it from no longer works. i have tried to connect onto efnet but no answers.

    thanks,
    nate
     
  4. Ghost88

    Ghost88 Guest

    just run a search on yahoo for it.
     
  5. kapnkruch

    kapnkruch Guest

    Found it yet??.....If not PM me
     
  6. dolemite

    dolemite Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    how u try using slayers auto install....to install the new
    hard drive.. _X_X_X_X_X_[small]dolemite12dc[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2003
  7. NastyNate

    NastyNate Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    no i havent found evox yet. i have a xecuter 2.1 that i installed and i seem to have done everything right. i also have all the other programs. if you could help me out that would be great.. Hey Ghost88 why don't you try running a search for it on yahoo. it's not as easy to find as you think.. anyways i have downloaded it from 4or 5 different places and none of them worked.
    help..

    Nate.
     
  8. Ghost88

    Ghost88 Guest

    Actually it is that easy thats how i found it fool!
     
  9. Ghost88

    Ghost88 Guest

  10. NastyNate

    NastyNate Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    that worked for you. i have tried every version that that site has and each one doesn't work.. i have Windows XP and Winrar. My system downloads it fine, but it comes out errorneous.. it says that it has an unexpected end of archive.

    any ideas?

    thanks, nathan
     
  11. Ghost88

    Ghost88 Guest

    Ok here is another option if u have kazaa or any other file sharing program go under software and run a search for EvoX





    Let me know if that works!
     
  12. seamonkey

    seamonkey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    try this out..
    www.game-pax.com

    peace
    seamonkey420
     
  13. darthnip

    darthnip Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    2,894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    seamonkey!! welcome back bro.
     
  14. NastyNate

    NastyNate Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i installed an xecuter 2.1 with external switch.. when i turn on my xbox the light on the switch is blue.. I can't figure out if the bios have been flashed on it. when i turn my xbox on it says xecuter 2 below the xbox sign.

    my problem is..
    I have tried to load evox with a DVD+R(verbatim) and DVD+RW(maxell)but my xbox(v1.0) doesn't read the disk.. IF it isn't already, does my xecuter 2.1 chip have to be flashed before my xbox can load this media. or is it the media i'm using. if it does need to be flashed could someone help me.

    please help,
    thanks, nate
     
  15. seamonkey

    seamonkey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    wassup.. how ya doing darthnip!! sorry, i've been busy as $hit..

    re:nastynate
    it sounds like the mod chip is flashed since you do see the xecuter 2.1. do you get a message when you try to boot the dvd+r or dvd+rw with evolution x on it? have you tried a cd-rw at all? remember to make sure that evoltion x is named default.xbe before you make the xbox iso...

    hope that helps ya out
    peace
    seamonkey420_X_X_X_X_X_[small]'knowledge is power, spread the power'
    -Athlon XP 2000+, 740MB DDR-SDRAM,HP DVD200i DVD+R/+RW, 100GB and 60GB WD HD
    -XBOX w/Matrix mod chip and 60GB HDD
    http://www.geocities.com/daseamonkey420 or
    http://www.geocities.com/seamonkeyguides[/small]
     
    Last edited: Jul 19, 2003

Share This Page