1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with fifa street and mvp baseball

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by spalding, Feb 24, 2005.

  1. spalding

    spalding Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm trying to back both of these up and the image is to big for the disc. Any suggestions on a way to fix this problem? Thanks
     
  2. R9Ronaldo

    R9Ronaldo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ive been trying to backup FIFA street but I get caught up in the opening screen

    can anyone help?
     
  3. chris_805

    chris_805 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    dont knwo bout mvp baseball, but wit fifa street, rebuilding was useless

    i rebuilt the image as normal, it reduced from 4.37gb to 1.65gb, burned at 2.4x wit dvd decrypter, attempted to play on a v9 ps2 using a slip top and both dvd swap magic 2.0 & newest 3.3.........

    swap magic loaded fine, put in game, pressed x, got the blue bar, meanin it was read, but then got stuck on a black screen, and the ps2 was makin kinda like beepin noises like it was tryin to scan the disc n search for somethin but couldnt find it...


    my guess is it needs a specific fix, not sure though...jus keep the image on ur hd, n wait for some updates
     
  4. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    works with rebuilding, use cd/dvd generator....
     
  5. spalding

    spalding Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Tried rebuilding with cdvd gen and you get the black screen
     
  6. nolteripp

    nolteripp Guest

    happy to tell you guys that i just rented mvp 05.4 gigs,used alcohol to create and burn and it works beutifully with sm 3.00,fifa im not gona bother looks horrible
     
  7. nolteripp

    nolteripp Guest

    actually bad news,no clue but when i go to click free agents the game freezes,i havent played a game yet but this has been happening with nba vol 3 to.could it be some laser problem or is the laser dirty,im sure the media is great tdk because all others backups work flawlessly
     
  8. chris_805

    chris_805 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    r0c0, was there any type of file that needed editing via notepad?

    cuz as i said, i rebuilt jus as shown for mercenaries and star wars..but no luck
     
  9. r0c0

    r0c0 Guest

    nah but u have to fill in the right lba positions to get it to work
     
  10. spalding

    spalding Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    roco what are lba positions
     
  11. islandbos

    islandbos Guest

    what is lba and what order do they go in
     
  12. justjer

    justjer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    fifa street wont work with swap
    we must have a fix
     
  13. nolteripp

    nolteripp Guest

    Did anyone get a backup of mvp 05 to work?hangs on me
     
  14. garbun629

    garbun629 Guest

    I'm totally a new guy in backing up ps2 games.
    However, I never had to rebuild any games at all.
    I use Cyrstal chip, LG-GS5081 DVD burner, Taiyo Yuden 8x (TYG02)DVD-R, and burn at 2x.

    TY disc can store 4.7GB with no problem.

    For fifa street, the image file is 4.6xxx, almost 4.7GB. I've been playing this game for few days now without any single little problem. Same as MVP baseball.
     
  15. ashtonjay

    ashtonjay Guest

    how do i get the winrars files for fifa street to extract fully as it gest stuck at 91% saying the file is too big & only NTFS supports files larger than 4gb?
     
  16. nolteripp

    nolteripp Guest

    you must reformat on ntfs file system for a file that large
     
  17. hannesr

    hannesr Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    guys it doesnt work for me either :(
    i tried re-creating, no luck
    burnt it at speed 2x (5 times in total), no luck

    dunno what to do!
     
  18. nolteripp

    nolteripp Guest

    ughh im using sm 3.00 is there anything i can do to get mvp to work,ive rebuilt it and burned it everyway
     
  19. chris_805

    chris_805 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2005
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    if u have swap magic dvd 2.0, it should work perfectly..

    im usin a v9 flip top with swap magic dvd 2.0, and loads and plays perfectly..no pauses in audio, vidoe or anything....

    i burned at 2.4x with ritek dvd+r usin dvd decrypter....

    might be ur media
     
  20. rico134

    rico134 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2004
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    normally how long do you have to wait before a patch is out , is it just a matter of days or weeks?
     

Share This Page