1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help with flashing ms 28

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Abhi262, Apr 3, 2007.

1. Abhi262

Abhi262 Member

hi, i am new to the xbox 360 scene and i am currently trying to flash my Toshiba Samsung ms28. however, every time when i try to flash it with xtreme firmware 5.2 and type in xread (followed by my serial number), my xbox 360 is not listed. the only things visible are my two IDE cd and dvd drives.

i also used xtreme boot maker (i think it is version V0.5.3 RC1) please help as i really want to make backups of my £50 games

2. Abhi262

Abhi262 Member

just so you know, i used a USB stick (1gb) to boot from into dos when i typed in xread...and got disappointed. also, when in xtreme boot maker, i went into general options, clicked open firmware, opened my firmware (xtreme 5.2) then clicked on apply brokes patch and then checked the use custom controller box. then, i clicked on list SCSI controllers and then selected my PCi sata card which was labelled VIA VT 6421 RAID controller

then i went into the tab called create basic disk, uncheked the box saying i want to flash multiple drives. entered my serial under i the two text boxes. chose the Xtreme 5 X A then chose report as Samsung-TS-H934A-ms28 then under destination drive. chose my USB Stick and then selected the box which said format/make drive bootable and clicked on create disk. then i booted from my USB stick into dos. just so you know (Dunno if it makes a difference)i am running Vista Ultimate

Last edited: Apr 3, 2007
  3. mikeismad

mikeismad Regular member