1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with GTA: San Andreas

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by Zynx, Oct 26, 2004.

  1. Zynx

    Zynx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Will HD advance let you store GTA: San Andreas onto an hdd? I had read some articles saying you can't and some saying you can.

    Also, what is the difference between HD advance and HD loader? I couldn't find hd loader so I purchased hd advance. Just wondering what the difference(s) are.
     
  2. cwc1120

    cwc1120 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got it to work and i loaded my game, ive never saved b4 but it seems to be working.
     
  3. cwc1120

    cwc1120 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Also Hdloader and Hdadvance are the same besides the fact hdloader only supports up to a 120gb hd, and hd advance will support a 200gb hd.
     
  4. the_real_

    the_real_ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My San Andreas HDD Copy boots like a charm! no modes need to be changed and the game runs incredibly faster
     
  5. TracerX

    TracerX Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Same here. My GTA:SA works fine. I have been playing and saving it for weeks now without one glitch.
     
  6. mallaug

    mallaug Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2004
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My San Andreas copy doesn't work with HD Avance but it works with if I just swap it with sm dvd cd and load it. If anyone can help me on this problem would be great.
     

Share This Page