1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with psp 3.71 M33-3 truning on! (keeps freezing)

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Bond8, Dec 6, 2007.

1. Bond8

Bond8 Member

Hello, I have a psp version 3.71 M33-3. Anyway, I had a custom background pack that I could click on when going into games. Anyways, I chose a background, and now it freezes when I turn it on. I can go to recovery mode, but what do I do from there? The file is called XMBTMbeta and is under games150.

PS Someone told me I have to do something with my flash files, if this is it, can someone give me instructions on how to fix it?

2. thereiam

thereiam Member

soz im a bit of a newbie, not sure if ill b much help but i think when u enter recovery mode u go down to advanced, then toggle usb flash(0 or 1) im not sure then search for the file and delete it

3. thereiam

thereiam Member

soz, me again, if u say the files in GAME150 when u get to recovery go to Toggle USB at the top then go to ur GAME150 and delete the file

4. Bond8

Bond8 Member

The only thing, is that it contains my original background, because the file I was talking about has my original background in it and has custom backgrounds with it.

5. Bond8

Bond8 Member

Any help?

6. thePSPhkr

thePSPhkr Member

hmmmmmmmmm, well, you don't really screw with flash files in a GAME150 folder (unless its some type of 3rd party software). That requires a access to flash 0, what i recommend, if all else fails. Is download a 1.50 Firmware update (eboot.PBP file), and just downgrade your PSP back to 1.5, then just reupgrade. Next time you do a theme upgrade (excluding pdf thems that can be changed in the theme settings) ALWAYS, make a copy of your flash 0 files. That should help out.

P.S. i don't know if you know, but just to be sure, NEVER, EVER, mess with Flash 1, that is what makes your PSP function, period.

Cheers, hope it works mate. ;)