1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with Schrtom 360 extract

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by andyace, May 11, 2007.

  1. andyace

    andyace Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi guys,

    i been reading a few threads about the 360 games copy/rip and i am having a few problems;

    i have got a pioneer 112 burner and a samsung dvd rom sh-d162c

    i tried to use xbox back up but when it came to start the read i get this fail message: "the disk seems to be unlocked in the mode with both partitions available. this mode is not supported"

    so i went to try and use Schtrom and get this message: "non NTFS file system partitions do not support files greater than 4GBs in size"


    any ideas?


    thanks in advance,


    Andy
     
  2. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try the wxripper method to rip games. you wil alsom need to convert a partition to ntfs because fat 32 canot store files larger than 4gb. then use imgburn to burn the file
     
  3. andyace

    andyace Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hi thanks for reply, i will get wxripper but i not sure how or just what to convert to NTFS.

    just downloaded wxripper v1.2 not sure what to do with it :(


    sorry
     
  4. clintp

    clintp Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    its your hard drive file system that you need to convert to NTFS
    you can do it in windows xp by going start and run type cmd

    type in convert c: /fs:NTFS

    this will take a few reboots but it will convert it, then you can have bigger files instead of a 4gb limit

    hope this helps
     
  5. andyace

    andyace Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hiya, just typed that and got:

    "enter current volume label for drive C"
     
  6. andyace

    andyace Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok found my label just then name for my drive i put that in and got this message:

    "convert cannot run beacuse the volue is in use by another process. convert may run if this process is dismounted first. ALL OPENED HANDLES TO THIS VOLUME WOULD THEN BE INVALID. would you like to force a dismount on this volume Y/N"

    i shit my pants at this point :)
     
  7. andyace

    andyace Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    doing a reboot now
     
  8. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46

Share This Page