1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help With Swap Magic 3.0

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by windigo, Aug 29, 2004.

  1. windigo

    windigo Guest

    I am trying to use Swap Magic 3.0 CD Version 3.2 usa build. Now, I am trying to use it to load the Disk ID Utility but no matter what I do I cant get the thing to work. I have a v10 ps2 and the Swap DVD disk works no problem as this is what I have been using all the time. But to the best of my knowledge Disk ID Utility is a CD and not a DVD is there a DVD copy of it out? Can anyone help. It would be Much appreciated.
    Thank you.
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    there is a dvd version of it. pm me your email address and i will send it to you.
     
  3. windigo

    windigo Guest

    i actually just managed to get a copy of it. Thank you for offering to help out though :D
     
  4. aznbound

    aznbound Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2004
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is off topic but can anyone tell me if u can boot original import games with ar2, gameshark, or something? say like using it to boot the memory card exploit or cdloader to play it?
     
  5. linnx

    linnx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi,

    I'm having the same problem. Could someone please send a dvd version of the id disk utility to howtogetbanned@afterdawn.com. Thanks
     
    Last edited: Dec 10, 2004
  6. Motion9

    Motion9 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sly..... do you think I can get a copy of it?
     
  7. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    pm me your email address
     
  8. MsTina73

    MsTina73 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sly,
    Is there anyway you could send me a copy also?
     
  9. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    PM me you email address.
     
  10. ramonmuer

    ramonmuer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sly,
    Can you send me a copy too?
    thanks
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2004
  11. poohed123

    poohed123 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What is the disk id utility everyone seems to want it but what in the hell is it?
     
  12. ramonmuer

    ramonmuer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    (sorry my english)
    The reason I ask for this Swap Magic 3.0 DVD version is that I receive the red screen of death when I try to load with Swap Magic 3.0 CD version. Althout with Swap DVD 2.0 it loads and show the "Insert Disc" screen. All I'm trying to do now is backup my games and try to load them with Slide Card. I used Princo and MMore brands no of them worked. I will try Verbatin next. If you have any ideias tell me please.
    Thanks sly for the reply
     
  13. dinamite

    dinamite Guest

  14. edd209

    edd209 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have the same prob it goes to a red screen saying to place a format disk in? what does the magic swap loading screen look like so i know i have done it properley!.
     
  15. vedled

    vedled Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hey guys. I'm sorta new to playing backup PS2 so bear with me. I just got a brand new PS2 (new style). Just wondering what I need to play backup games. Since it's already a flip-top, do I just need Swap Magic or do I need something else? I really don't want to tear apart my PS2. Thanks.
     
  16. andyfrank

    andyfrank Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im sad to say but u cannot load burned games on the new ps2
     
  17. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    sure you can. you just need a piece of tape. there is a thread somewhere detailing it, do a search.
     
  18. andyfrank

    andyfrank Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ooo thats cool i read on another site you couldnt becuase they changed the lasers and internals to avoid it but maybe not if you could find the thread you speak of it would be cool im interested in seeing it
     
  19. vedled

    vedled Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    That's real cool. Also, could I get any of you guys to send me the latest versions of swap magic?
     
  20. dlilaztec

    dlilaztec Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2002
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok im new to this what is a flip top. and what do i need it for and where can i find the lates version of the swap cd. i dont want to have to soder anything.

    thanks
     

Share This Page