1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with Swap Magic 3.3

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by rahulmutt, Jan 30, 2005.

  1. rahulmutt

    rahulmutt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    does anyone how to use swap magic 3.3? I have PS2 SCPH-7000x. Is there any other thing I NEED to use the
    sm 3.3?
     
  2. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    slim ps2 needs slide tool or fliptop
    all others you can use slide card or fliptop

    along with the s.m. disks and your good to go!!
     
  3. rahulmutt

    rahulmutt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    but can you tell me step by step how to make the backup game work?
     
  4. kiwiman

    kiwiman Guest

    i can

    what u do is once u have the slide card(or whatever ur using in) u put in the swap magic disk reset ur console and wait until a insert disk sign appears then open the cd drive and swap the disk with ur burnt game and then i should work :)
     
  5. kiwiman

    kiwiman Guest

    oh and can someone tell me wear i can get swap magic pppllzzz i need it (im in aussie, victora, melbourne)
     
  6. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  7. rahulmutt

    rahulmutt Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    do I need Magic switch?
     
  8. hursty

    hursty Active member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2004
    Messages:
    4,618
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    66
    this will NOT work.you do NOT press reset.that is the whole point of using the slide card.
    once reset is pressed its game over.
    with kind regards hursty


    p.s check out this link for swapmagic 3.3

    http://www.linker4u.com/pp/linker4u.asp
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2005
  9. meb81081

    meb81081 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have Swap Magic 3.3!!!!!!! With swap magic 3.3. Insert the swap magic disc, first. Wait for the "Load Program" screen to come up, then switch the Swap Magic disc with the backup then hit x.
     
  10. Nappster

    Nappster Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I use the Ghost Clips with my Slim, I don't have the slim tool. But SM 3.3 works fine with the clips, I'm just having trouble learning how to refresh the TOC.
     

Share This Page