1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with web browser on new firmware

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by hemppmeh, Jun 3, 2007.

  1. hemppmeh

    hemppmeh Guest

    i currently updated my psp to dark alexs 3.40 firmware when i did that my webbrowser stoped working when i try to access it a screen pops up saying settings corrupted press o to fix
    i press o and the screen just stays there
    is there a way to fix this problem
     
  2. tylerscoo

    tylerscoo Regular member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    GO to tools then cache settings then put it to 512kb it might help.
     
  3. hemppmeh

    hemppmeh Guest

    i cant access any of my internet settings the browser wont even start up
     
  4. psphelpz

    psphelpz Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you must have a java script enabled browser, to turn this on go to your browser and then tools, settings, view settings, go down to java script and turn it on. this should fix your problem
     
  5. hemppmeh

    hemppmeh Guest

    ok i cant access my browser when i do i get this blue screen with several diffrent languages in englis it says
    "settings information is corrupted.press the o button to repair and restore default settings "
    when i press the o button nothing happens
     
  6. psphelpz

    psphelpz Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    then i'm sorry but you will either have to wait for another upgrade or, downgrade it then upgrade it again.
     
  7. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    just run the 3.40oe-a installer again
     
  8. hemppmeh

    hemppmeh Guest

    tried that still no go
     
  9. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    thats weird
     
  10. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    have you changed anything, e.g. xmb icons, usb slider, xmb click sounds etc?
     
  11. scott2k7

    scott2k7 Guest

    i wanna change the usb slider how can i do it because i looked into this thing before and it was weird because i couldnt do it
     
  12. hemppmeh

    hemppmeh Guest

    ok i finally got it to work but can anyone point me to some areas of help on playing iso
     
  13. psphelpz

    psphelpz Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    use the search bar you will find lots mate.

    if not, try using google it always your friend :)
     

Share This Page