1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help xbox will not load into dashboard

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by muleac, Jun 9, 2007.

  1. muleac

    muleac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I had a softmodded xbox and swapped out the hard drive for a larger one successfully.

    I was able to ftp and watch movies on it.

    I was chaning the themes and ended up on the xbox 360 theme and then
    reset the xbox using the controller and it went black so I hard reset the xbox and now it loads the xbox screen at the start up but wont go any further. It will play xbox games from a disk as well.

    Any ideas what I have done.
    is it corrupt and do I need to reformat the HD and do everything over again?

    Help appreciated.
     
    Last edited: Jun 9, 2007
  2. chunkhead

    chunkhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Your dash become corrupt. See if it'll load an AID disc. If not just re-softmod!
     
  3. thegrunt

    thegrunt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah youre going to have to re-softmod it.I was trying to make XBMC my default dash a couple of days ago and the same thing happend over and over again.Oh well it only takes like what 5 minutes to softmod
     
  4. muleac

    muleac Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what is an AID disk
     
  5. chunkhead

    chunkhead Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46

Share This Page