1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP!!

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by dukenuke8, Sep 13, 2003.

1. dukenuke8

dukenuke8 Member

I have a problem...I have tried burning Evangelion set 2 about four times and it has never worked. I have set 1 already, so I know it should work, but I can't figure out what's wrong. I have even ripped it to my hard drive multiple times in case I had messed that up somehow. Whenever I attempt to play the disc after burning it, though, my computer says that the disc may have been damaged and it cannot be played. Any suggestions would help a lot, I'm getting really sick of wasting DVDs, I'm a poor college student and can't afford wasting $$ even if it's only a buck a pop. I have burned many DVDs and up until now I haven't had any real problems. I have been using DVD Shrink 3.0 beta and Nero 6 Ultra. I use an HP DVD writer 300vi that uses +r, 1.53 GHz processor, 512MB ram. I have been using Power DVD to play movies._X_X_X_X_X_[small]--dukenuke8[/small]

Last edited: Sep 13, 2003
  2. XrichardX

XrichardX Member

More info please. What type of media, what burning software, what types of media does your DVD Player play? All of this will help us answer your question. It may be that your media isn't high quality. You may end up having to spend a few extra bucks to make your backups work.

3. dukenuke8

dukenuke8 Member

I was looking at the source disc and it doesn't look like it has any large scratches, just a couple small ones, no more than a normal used dvd.

4. XrichardX

XrichardX Member

I'm not talking about scratches. If you used a cheap media, you will get what you paid for. Use a high wuality dick like verbatim to get top results.

5. dukenuke8

dukenuke8 Member

I've been using some Arita and some Maxell and I've burned about 10 of each and haven't had any problems yet, you think that's still the problem?

6. XrichardX

XrichardX Member