1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by ek5932, Aug 30, 2004.

  1. ek5932

    ek5932 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I try playing my backed up game but the screen goes green a few second later goes blue then just stops working. Any help?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    what game?
    what media?
     
  3. ek5932

    ek5932 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    gta vice city, logic dvd-r
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    try better media like ritek.
     
  5. ek5932

    ek5932 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    damn I just got 50 of these :p

    Im going to try burn on a lower speed.
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    it might work for other games, but vice city is very laser straining so you need good media for it.
     
  7. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    where can you get ritek dvd-r for a cheap price?
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
  9. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    O.k. Thanks. how about sony. Are they pretty good?
     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah, sony is good, but a little expensive.
     
  11. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    What about TDK. I have lots of those blank cd's now. Are these good?
     
  12. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    yeah those are good too.
     
  13. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    Oh, swweeeeet. I thought these were the cheap kinds. Thanks a lot.
     
  14. ek5932

    ek5932 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yea I got some TDK and it works but hell they are expensive compared to my last bunch. Any way how about some more help..

    I have DVD magic Build 2.0
    Game: Sonic Heros
    Disks: TDK R-

    Yet when I try boot the original or my backup the game opens to the loading screen and keeps on loading for ever. When I tried the original not from the DVD magic it works fine its just the DVD Magic.
     
  15. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    sonic heroes reqires a lot of work to backup. http://www.swapmagicfix.com
    you have to add a file or something (i haven't done it).
     
  16. mario23

    mario23 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ypu need alot of media for gta games they have lots of files on it.
     
  17. syracuse

    syracuse Guest

    Does an 80 minute dvd-r disk hold about any games bytes?
     
  18. mario23

    mario23 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    what are the steps in which u need to do to burn ps2 games using a memory card with no other modifications with it. this means not usins a mod chip or anything that makes me install something in the ps2 becasue its not mine and i dont want 2 screw it up plese help
     

Share This Page