1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Xbox - Software discussion' started by PG2115, Jan 16, 2005.

  1. PG2115

    PG2115 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hey, could somebody tell me how to softmod a 1.6 version xbox. Like what linux I would need, One that I could use Splinter cell with to install linux. Or is there a slayers Evox installer that i can use to put Evox on my xbox.
     
  2. kakeakeai

    kakeakeai Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have a 1.6 and it is modded. do u have a chip. if you dont then it is still possible. are you sure its not a 1.6b.
     
  3. PG2115

    PG2115 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    All I know is that it is a brand new one. Got it for christmas. And know I do not have a mod chip, But on my old one i have Evox softmodded. I was wondering if I can put Evox on new xbox versions. Like 1.6. What would I need to do that?

    Paul
     
  4. kakeakeai

    kakeakeai Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you first need to put this in the menu of the evox.ini
    [Menu]
    Section "Install Menu"
    {
    Item "Install New Drive",@210
    Item "Settings",@9
    Item "Reboot",@5
    }

    [Action_10]

    Info "Install HDD"
    Warning "This will format all drives"
    Warning "Make sure you have a backup of C & E"
    Progress "Formatting Drives"

    ConfigSector "backupdisk.bin"
    Format c:
    Format e:
    Format f:
    Format g:
    Format x:
    format y:
    format z:

    [Action_11]

    [Action_12]
    and undash lockhd. now burn the cd with evox.xbe and your new evox.ini. put in it xbox and boot to it with original hd in. after booted hotswap the new hd into the xbox. click install new drive. when that finishes lock hd. reboot take the cd out. it should work. this is something i thought of it is untested please tell me how it goes. im trying it next week if you want any info then.
     
  5. kakeakeai

    kakeakeai Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    never mind that last statement. all you need to do is get evox running. you will probably need ude2 instead of the original.
     
  6. PG2115

    PG2115 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2004
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok, can anybody tell me a easier way?
     
  7. kakeakeai

    kakeakeai Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    get a modchip
     
  8. lcarbutt

    lcarbutt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You need to do UDE2 exploit with evox m8_16plusBFM bios. Ask in the softmod section of http://www.xboxscene.net forum.
     

Share This Page