1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hend problem...2.71 ta-082

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by retromax, Dec 19, 2007.

  1. retromax

    retromax Guest

    i have a problem...can i get some help...i believe i have a ta-082 motherboard because it says IC1003 on it...when i push x on the RAND image in the HEND folder i just see the picture with different colors nothing happens...no freeze of anything
     
  2. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Go to the photo icon. press triangle then select slideshow. it should then load HEND.
     
  3. retromax

    retromax Guest

    doesnt work man...
     
  4. larrylje

    larrylje Active member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    12,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96


    Try reformatting the memory stick then try using this guide HERE. Use the section under -2.71 PSP (TA-82 or TA-86) make sure you use the downgrader and 1.50 they have linked on the guide.

    Then do the slideshow step again and keep trying sometimes it takes numerous times before it actually works.
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2007
  5. ahbskauh

    ahbskauh Guest

    Check to make sure you have loadbinary.tif along with rand.jpg under photo folder
     
  6. retromax

    retromax Guest

    do you know where i can find loadbinary.tif
     
  7. retromax

    retromax Guest

    nvm i found a tetris game and took the file from there but when i put it in the folder...either directly into the photo folder or into the hend folder my psp freezes as soon as i press x on photo...like i dont even get to move down to the hend folder or run the slideshow or anything
     
  8. retromax

    retromax Guest

    nvm im at 1.5 now
     
  9. Redthug90

    Redthug90 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I try using the loadbinary.tif on my computer and it said that i have a virus bloodhoundexploit something like that i need help.
     
  10. Redthug90

    Redthug90 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    igore my first post i downloaded loadbinary.tif on my computer so i can put it in my psp in hend folder and it give me a virus called bloodhoundexploit something like that can someone help me thanks.
     

Share This Page