1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

herbsman help me!! having a "disc at once" error...

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by Kiriyama, Feb 7, 2004.

  1. Kiriyama

    Kiriyama Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i search countless forums and nothing seems to work. ive burned through five dvd+r's and none of them work.
    i have three friends with the same set up:

    Sony DRU-530a
    1.8Ghz processor
    80 gig and 120 gig HDs
    a7n8x Asus motherboard
    Invidia ti4600

    and they have no problem with DVD shrink yet i keep getting this "Disc-At-Once" error at the end of the burning process. i have searched other forums and downloaded dvd decrypter. i used that program to decrypt then used those files NOT the disc to compress in dvd shrink. i went to burn using dvd shrink and still came up with the same error. any help would be greatly appreciated as i am near my breaking point and about ready to continue renting dvds the old fashion way.
     
  2. redbeard1

    redbeard1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I too have had the same error. I use DVD shrink then burn with nero 6 platinum. I get to about 98% done burning then the disc at once error pops up. I have had no problems burning DVD-R's at 2x. I recently bought a few good DVD+R's to try and i get the error at 2x, 4x, and 8x. So i dont think its the speed. I am using dvd shrink, nero 6, good media, a TDK IndiDVD 840g burner, 2.6 GZ chip 512 DR memory. I think its a software glitch. I too would like to know whats up.
     
  3. Keemos

    Keemos Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I’m also having the same problem. I have the Sony DRU-530a and having problem burning on DVD+R with NERO 6. It writes fine until it tries to close the disk. However, when using DVD-R… it writes without any problem. Greatly appreciate any insight anyone may have on the error.
     
  4. Damon1

    Damon1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had a very similar prob with my sony burner, disc would hit about 98% and that was it. A firmware flash (update) fixed it for me, it's something to do about newer dvd-+rw standards. Same thing also happened with a mate's pioneer A04 and a flash fixed it as well.
    Hope that helps.
     
  5. Ketale

    Ketale Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2003
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi guys,

    There were some problems with the DVD Shrink-Nero interface and they are working on it to fix it, I don't remember where I read about it. But anyway that problem was overcome by simply saving the files DVD Shrink creates to your hd and then burning it in Nero or ImgTool Burn or whatever program you like, just as with the previous versions of DVD Shrink.
    The firmware upgrade is also a good suggestion, unless you're already running the newest ones.
    Another issue with Nero was the InCD tool, which had to be removed (can't remember where I read about that either)

    Well anyway I hope you get your burners running.

    Here's another thread about that problem
    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/59535
     
    Last edited: Feb 12, 2004
  6. Keemos

    Keemos Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    [bold]Damon1[/bold]- I updated the firmware on my Sony DRU-530a to the latest version and it worked. I can now burn DVD+R. Thanks for the info!!!
     
  7. redbeard1

    redbeard1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have the most recent update for my TDK INDIDVD 840G.
    And i Still get the "disc at once" error. For now I'm going to stick with my 4x DVD-Rs. $x is fast enough for me, and they work on everything i put them in.
    IF it aint broke dont fix it!!! LOL

    thanks
     
  8. Oriphus

    Oriphus Senior member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Messages:
    6,011
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Dont direct your question at one afterdawn user, read the rules on this. As you can see Herbsman has not answered and others have helped instead.
    Thanks
     
  9. Damon1

    Damon1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    [bold]Keemos[/bold]-Glad I could help.
     
  10. kakupacal

    kakupacal Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just wanted to chime in and say thanks for this info.

    I just bought the Sony burner and after burning 15 bucks worth of coasters I was getting mighty pissed. Now I have the update (not installed yet) and am lookign forward to getting home and testing it out.

    For those looking for the link, here it is:
    http://sony.storagesupport.com/dvdrw/downloads/530FW20a/530a_20a.zip
     

Share This Page