1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Here is the Eurovox Black MaxV Tsop

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by sc0user, Oct 8, 2007.

  1. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Connect JTAG and Power up EuroVox

    Start JKEYS

    Click on "Development Panel"
    Click OK to ingore the warning.

    ** SEE BELOW IF YOU GET AN ERROR HERE **

    If all goes well you will get into the development panel.

    In the user functions box:

    Type in the address: 80000000
    Click on "Load to . . ."

    Select the file "unlock_28FxxxC3.bin"

    Click "Trigger User"

    Close the current window.

    Click on "Flash Programming"

    Choose the model number as: DXD426RD (1 Chip-GLA)


    In the section on the right:

    Leave the box above set to "Full"

    Click "Erase"

    Select YES. This will take a minute to erase.

    Click on "Program"

    Select YES to "Program at address 0x7FE00000, size 0x200000?"

    Choose your TSOP file

    Sit and wait for OK to become active, then click it.

    Close JKEYS and power the box down.

    Disconnect your JTAG

    Power the box on. If all has gone well then it should boot up ready for you to rescan for your channels.




    *** If you get an error trying to get into the devleopment windows ****

    Power the box down and run SkyMax v2.2
    Power the box up
    Press start.

    This seems to reset the box when JKEYS cannot connect (DCU errors).

    Close SkyMax and start JKEYS and try again.



    Personally I went with Skymax first and then jkeys as it seems to work better.



    SkyMax 2

    http://www.mediafire.com/?8fzumnj1k9g

    Jkeys
    http://www.mediafire.com/?e9dyyzgn8q3

    Max V TSOP
    http://www.mediafire.com/?5dd11z2djmw


    Use SunRise's method above for the INTEL chipset and the black tsop to bring your MaxV back to life. The usual SkyMax method will work for ST chipsets. I have had this working with the black tsop for the last couple of weeks on test. I was able to download the September critical update to the box so it is working fine.

     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2007
  2. Celtic71

    Celtic71 Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    5,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thanks Scouser , your a legend :)
     
  3. ph0rce

    ph0rce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Cheers dude, good work, nice little tutorial there too.
     
  4. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Thanks ph0rce and as always youre welcome :) And I have deleted the narky end comment as that is that as we say.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2007

Share This Page