1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hitachi help

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by user473, Jul 26, 2007.

  1. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok so i have version 47 ....when using toolbox i can get my orig .bin but when i stick in dvd and hit raw dump i get cannot read drive ..any suggs?
     
  2. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    please clarify: what software are you using, what are you trying to do?
     
  3. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    im trying to flash my hit v47 .with the toolbox.... i tried the other way and kept getting the same error...it said make sure the drive is in mode b ..which it was ...u dont have a compatable drive ..i think 47 is and something else im stummped ...had no probs with the samsungs
     
  4. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what firmware are you flashin it with?
     
  5. theridges

    theridges Guest

    hitachi's are so easy...
    never did a 47 with toolbox only a 78k
    but if you kept getting make sure the drive is in modeB then it probably wasnt in modeB...
    and i dont think it will work with the toolbox unless its in modeB
     
  6. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lol, you can't flash any drive w/o it being in modeB
     
  7. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah no crap.... its in mode b it shows up as drive f ...and i got the orig bin from it im not totally stupid ...how do u think i got the orig if its not in mode b? if you cant help dont post
     
  8. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what firmware are you flashing it with?
    i have a stupid question, are you sure it's hitachi compatible (see, told you it was stupid lol, but you never know...)
     
  9. theridges

    theridges Guest

    dont be an idiot...
    were helping because you asked we dont have to help we can leave you stuck...
    are you using powertoy's to go into the command prompt and is the X-LG folder on the desktop?
     
  10. shinnster

    shinnster Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2002
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i would go with the flashix.bat way.it should be easy that way. I have never used the toolbox to flash a drive.



    Like Budro said, what is the firmware package that you are trying to flash it with? if you got your orig.bin off then there shouldn't be a problem flashing it with ixtreme. maybe your package is corrupt, might be worth downloading it again to see if that makes a difference.

     
  11. JLF24

    JLF24 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2005
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah use the FLASHIX on the new iXtreme firmware after its in

    mode b... I had a problem flashing mine as when I put it in Mode B

    it showed up in windows but I wasn't getting the flashing green

    light on the 360 and the drive wasn't automatically ejecting... I

    rebooted my PC and then it seemed to work fine... The only

    thing I use Toolbox for is Flashing keys and flashing V78's....

    Another tip to make sure you are picking the right drive letter...

    go to MY COMPUTER and find the drive and right click your mouse

    and hit EJECT on the drive ICON... the 360 drive should eject...

    My guess is its not going fully into Mode B.... which is the

    problem I was having.... Hope this helps....
     
    Last edited: Jul 27, 2007
  12. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i 100% agree, toolboxes seem a lot more difficult to me, i've always used flashix.bat way and i recommend it highly
     
  13. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok ty everyone i'll give this another try but if i cant get it im just got to say foget it
     
  14. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no problem man.
     
  15. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    WOOOOOOOOOHHOOOOOOOOOO i got it feel like a dumb ass took like two minutes ..thank you every one for my noob questions and for your help
     
  16. budro

    budro Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    LOL no problem, that's why we're here :D
     
  17. theridges

    theridges Guest

    Glad you got it working :)
     

Share This Page