1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitachi help

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Xcalamyte, Dec 1, 2011.

  1. Xcalamyte

    Xcalamyte Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just updated to Lt 2.0 and I still cant play XGD3 games. I have burnt older games and they work fine, Im using Verbs btw, but its newer games that keep giving me disc unreadable errors. I am not using IMAX yet, Im doing the first method that was posted and up till now I havent had any issues since I use the same method for my other system. My dash is 2.0.13599 and this system has been banned since MW2. Any help would be appreciated since its driving me nuts. Thanks
     
  2. user473

    user473 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yeah from what i read you have to burn with the max burners.any game that receives any error will not work.also the lt 2.0 has flaws with it and c4eva is releasing 2.01 for the fix
     
  3. Xcalamyte

    Xcalamyte Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Ok thanks, I guess Ill go ahead and get the liteon.
     
  4. MrGreaser

    MrGreaser Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes, it seems as if though certain Hitachi Versions (59/79, that I know of) were released with bugs that are being worked out. My 47 is running great. New fix will be more than likely out by this weekend unless more bugs are found.
     
  5. wingedpig

    wingedpig Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm about to toss my 47 into the river with all the issues I've been having. Quick question, are you burning your images using the Lite-On drive? (that's the only thing I haven't attempted yet)
     
  6. GI2

    GI2 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    For XGD3s, yes for everyone who has it. But for me no 'cause, i'm still saving for a LiteOn but that's probably the answers you would get when burning XGD3 games. (I'm still on the truncate method)
     
  7. Xcalamyte

    Xcalamyte Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah my 59 is about to join yours in the river. I heard that in order for the games to work on the Hitachis they have to be burned using a liteon, if not then we run into issues.
     
  8. wingedpig

    wingedpig Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well I'll confirm it, bought the Lite-on 324B this morning at Walmart and successfully played a XGD3 (Batman) about an hour ago.
     
  9. Xcalamyte

    Xcalamyte Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    My Walmart sucks, i went to get one and of course they had nothing. Ill get it from amazon so itll be some time for me to play them. Gives me time to finish the ones Im playing at the moment.
     
  10. adamryer

    adamryer Guest

    Yes you are 100% correct. None of the Hitachi drives will work with truncated XGD3 disks. All Hitachi drives require that backups are burned using a Lite-On drive flashed with LT Burner Max FW.
     

Share This Page