1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hmm ISO games not working?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Barbies, Apr 7, 2007.

  1. Barbies

    Barbies Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well I have bought a 4Gb pro Duo card and tried a couple of games. I have put Pro Evo 6 and Fifa07 and both don't load up, will get to the start up screen and then a black screen. The other ISO games I had in my 1Gb card are working fine.

    I am on the 3.03OEC firmware

    Any ideas?

    Cheers
     
  2. Barbies

    Barbies Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well it looks like any big ISO over like 700Mb wont load correctly! Oh man this is not good. Any ideas?

    Any help most appreciated guys.
     
  3. Odinn

    Odinn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So small games work, but big games don't? Hmm, I don't know dude. If you got it off of ebay maybe you bought a fake stick. I have a 4gb and have able to run big games as big as 1.4 GB.
     
  4. Barbies

    Barbies Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yeah i got it off Ebay, What version firmware you running?
     
  5. Barbies

    Barbies Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK I have now converted to CSO file and they seem to play now however they stutter in places this leads me to believe its the memory issue where possibly a fake memory stick. :(

    Man I'm so peed off now!
     
  6. gasconade

    gasconade Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    change your cpu speed settings from 266 to 333 in recovery.......large ISOs/CSOs stutter w/o the correct spu speed settings...
     
  7. Barbies

    Barbies Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK thanks done that What does that affect? Is there any other settings that need changing?
     
  8. Barbies

    Barbies Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2007
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Oh man even after changing the CPU speed its still kind of slows down :(
     

Share This Page