1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem Hook up Logitech Speakers to TV

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Brimorton116, May 19, 2017.

  1. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hello

    I am trying to hook up my Logitech speakers Ls21 speakers to my Toshiba RV 525 television

    Any suggestions Thanks

    Dan
     

    Attached Files:

  2. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    I find it highly unlikely that you could.TV's in general are normally RCA not multi channel.If i'm not mistaken you will need to run them from a computer or through a Amplifier/receiver.Assuming i found the correct user manual & specs,there isn't even a separate port on the tv for the sub all that's there is 2 channel audio out aka stereo

    logitec have their own forum it seems,however i think i'm on the money
     
  3. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi Scorp

    I have done it before with success but when I moved I had unhook all the cables now I forget how I hooked them up
    I bought a rca to female cable and plugged the speaker male end into it and the rca cables into the tv but this time it's not working
     
  4. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Here is the cable i used
     

    Attached Files:

  5. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ok the rca needs to be attached to the audio out ports on the tv
    tv needs to be set to output audio through the rca not hdmi or onboard
    make sure audio isn't muted on the tv rca connection assuming there is such a setting
    have the speakers already on before turning tv on (shouldn't make a diff tho it won't hurt for now)

    make sure speakers themselves aren't muted
    be sure the 2.5mm male/female are firmly connected all the way

    you could test speakers if they are connected to pc,tho you may need to make them default device
     
    Last edited: May 20, 2017
  6. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks i will try that tomorrow
     
  7. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The RCA plug is plugged into the output on the tv , the volume on off attachment (shown) has a volume control
    when i adjust volume i can notice a difference in the sound level in the sub woofer but no sound from tweeters, i tested the speakers on my PC and they all work
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The subwoofer is definitely working
     
  9. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I don't know what you mean by this

    " tv needs to be set to output audio through the rca not hdmi or onboard"
     
  10. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    check in settings on tv assuming there is an option to set default audio device
     
  11. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I dont see a option for default audio device
     
  12. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    The only other thing to try is a speaker or set that has no sub unless its a resistance issue
     
  13. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I took a snap shot of the manual instructions
     

    Attached Files:

  14. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Did you see the snap shot i took of the owners manual, connecting a audio system
     
  15. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have another pair of desktop speakers ( no woofer)
     
  16. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Says you need an amp
     
  17. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I had it hooked up before without an amp
     
  18. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you for your help scorp, i sm going be ok with the TV speakers and the sub
     
  19. scorpNZ

    scorpNZ Active member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    4,030
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Did you try the "to control the audio" .its directly below the rca wiring diagram,this may suggest its like a pc & you may have to change say from stereo to stereo with subwoofer or something.Other than that i'm out of suggestions apart from testing another pair of stereo only speakers (4 ohm or 8ohm tho sound will be muffled for the latter if any at all)
     
  20. Brimorton116

    Brimorton116 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Scorp

    I have another set of speakers , a 8inch woofer and a 2 inch tweeter, i was thinking of using these but i would need a receiver ?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page