1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

House Of Flying Daggers Wont Rip.

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by xXTUBBYXx, Apr 15, 2005.

  1. xXTUBBYXx

    xXTUBBYXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I just purchaed the NTSC House Of Flying Daggers video, and would like to back it up for personal use. And well it wont decrypt I have exchanged the dvd twice and I get the same error using Dvd Decrypter.
    It gets up to 17% and it stop at VTS_11_1.Vob and if I ignore it's able to play on power dvd but I can't make a copy of it. What can I do?
     
  2. bardie

    bardie Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you running the latest version of AnyDVD in the background whilst ripping? That will solve your issue.
     
  3. xXTUBBYXx

    xXTUBBYXx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Nope but I will try I used DvdRemakePro and just tinkered with that.
    I'm not getting a error persay more like it wont rip it on dvd decrypter it will stop on 17% and just lock there. Every other dvd works fine except this one.
     
  4. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  5. wolfniggr

    wolfniggr Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Make sure you have an updated version of decrypter. I backed this up with no poblems last week with decrypter and shrink.
     
  6. elizerroj

    elizerroj Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just copy house of flying daggers last night(4/15/05)using decrypter to rip tp hd/recode2 to compress and burn, no poblems. before that i try: shrink, 1clickdvd copy/dvd43 free and dvdxcopy platinum and nothing worked.
     
  7. tgmax

    tgmax Guest

    Try playing it w/ PowerDVD and useing DVD Dencriptor while movie is playing.Pause the movie while the files are being copied(If you dont it will take forever to copy the movie)Then use Shrink.This is the way Ive been getting around this new Encription.I had the same problem with Spanglish last week.For some reason if the movie is playing when you start copieing (file mode) with DVD Dencriptor it will let you get around all thoes "No header file found" errors.Hope this helps.
     
  8. iba5000

    iba5000 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what is DVD Dencriptor? Do you DVD Decrypter?
     
  9. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    yeah, I think that's what he meant.
     
  10. crozzman

    crozzman Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2004
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Is this movie all in subtitles? Sorry, I have to know. Didn't like Crouching Tiger because of it and I don't want to waste the money if this has subtitles too. Thanks.
     
  11. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if you look it up on imdb.com you should be able to find out what language it is in and what language the subtitles are.
     
  12. flyhigh

    flyhigh Guest

    Language and Sound:
    Mandarin: DTS 5.1 Surround
    Chinese: Dolby Digital 5.1
    English: Dolby Digital 5.1
    French: Dolby Digital 5.1

    Subtitles:
    English, French
     
  13. DjRaise

    DjRaise Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Latest version of Anydvd.
    Latest version of Gamejack.

    Done dizzy fro shizzy.

    I tried using ICOPYDVDs with the patch and AnyDVD enabled. It ripped, but didn't burn.

    I used Gamejack and it worked like a champ.
    I scanned it with ClonyCD and they silly thing came up with maximum protections. Kind of a pain, but not with GameJack.
     
  14. ablunt

    ablunt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i too am also having a problem burning HOFD. I use DVD Decrypter, and everything works fine, but i get an ISO image that is around 8.3 gigs. what do i use to shorten it, so i can fit it on a regular DVD? thanks
     
  15. bilbo65

    bilbo65 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Use DVD Shrink.
     
  16. ablunt

    ablunt Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when i use DVD Shrink, it stops analysing at 35% , because it freezes.
    any suggestions?
     
  17. bilbo65

    bilbo65 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Did you use DVD Decrypter to rip to the hard drive before you used DVD Shrink?
     
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2005
  18. VJbob

    VJbob Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ripped with latest DVD decrypter. Then tried DVD shrink and it analyzed at a whopping 8000, usually analyzes at 3000. Then when it got to the menu it says there are no video files to shrink. I can't 'custom' 'full size' 'resize' or anything. I hope this problem doesn't become a trend with other movies.
     
  19. oweowe

    oweowe Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    If you use Intervideo DVDCOPY 3, you will have problem to copy House of Flying Daggers.
    If you run "Entire Disk" mode, you will get "black screen copy" on the main movie, even though it shows the copy is complete.
    Nero Recode is working fine.
    I think Intervideo needs to fix this.
     
  20. squizzle

    squizzle Active member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Messages:
    2,867
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I use AnyDVD and I don't have any problems with protections at all.
     

Share This Page