1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HOW ACTIVATE PSP SYSTEM

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by Nellyp, Apr 16, 2007.

1. Nellyp

Nellyp Guest

I DOWNLOAD A PSX GAME AND PUT IT ON THE PSP AND IS GET A MESSAGE SAYIN THAT. TO USE THIS CONTENT YOU MUST ACTIVATE THE SYSTEM. WAT I SHOULD DO?

2. chanman1

chanman1 Regular member

get custom firmware

3. apckf

apckf Member

Custom firmware such as.............(Link here for best option)

4. apckf

apckf Member

Because i read you need a PS3! A link 2 specific "custom firmware" that works well at avoiding this message would be greatly appreciated considering im not a programmer and get lost in computer steps alot

5. PeaInAPod

PeaInAPod Active member

@nellyp and/or apckf

What firmware are your PSP's currently on?

6. apckf

apckf Member

3.03.. not dark alex's custom.. (which im trying to get).. I guess i gotta downgrade but all the programs to downgrade back 2 1.5 suck... one program said i need GTA LCS.. this all is a pain in the @$$ and another program (The wininstaller one) says its not a Win32 Program and my norton popped up saying it was a trojan.. maybe my comp has AIDS but if you can give me and EASY route to get from 3.03 PSP firmware to Dark Alex's or whatever works to get this game working.. Help from the wise is always appreciated

7. PeaInAPod

PeaInAPod Active member