1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How Can I change the X and O (circle) buttons

Discussion in 'Sony Handhelds' started by anil2709, Oct 9, 2007.

  1. anil2709

    anil2709 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I downgraded to 1.5 after my psp went a bit dodgy and then I upgraded to 3.40 OE. But since that I have my X and O buttons swapped around, I have got PSPset 0.9 but I dont know how to use it. When I click change to US version it just doesnt work. I restart/reboot my psp but it is still JP version.

    I am probably doing it wrong as I have had 3.40 OE working fine before with X as enter.

    Any working way would be helpful
     
  2. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    hold r down when switching psp on this will take you to the recovery menu,go to registry hacks you will find the option to change the buttons over there :)
     
  3. anil2709

    anil2709 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks, it worked. I cant believe it was that easy.

    BUT, I have yet another problem.
    Until today I have been playing ISO's fine, today however the online play wouldnt work and now NO games will load from the ISO folder (games from memory stick).
    games that have previously worked, wont.

    the file is a cso and has worked for a couple days fine. Ive tried another game but it wont work either.

    I had devhook with 3.40 OE, I think. and it stopped working earlier, I then reinstalled 3.40 OE after downgrading but the problem is still there.

    I have done nothing to cause this, it was working this morning and it just stops.
     
  4. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    you don't need a devhook the custom firmware has its own iso/cso launcher
    try going back into recovery mode go to advanced/advanced config and disable the 3 options,make sure umd is in tray,or you can upgrade to 3.52m3-4 or 3.71m33-2:)
     
  5. anil2709

    anil2709 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was just about to say i found the problem and then i saw your reply (http://www.pspmod.com/forums/firmware/15942-fixed-game-could-not-started-80010002-80020148-a.html)
    Thank You anyway
     
  6. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no problem:)
     
  7. Rav3

    Rav3 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Upgrade, OE CFWs and 3.40 is outdated :p

    U get less of these problems with say, 3.71m33 cuz u can use sony's np6600 driver to run ISO/CSOs without a UMD in the bay ;)
     
  8. anil2709

    anil2709 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I tried to upgrade but thats when i got problems as i dont know where to get the firmware from. I tried Dark-AleX.org but the links for 3.52 MM3 are in different language and you need 3.52 MM3 to get 3.71.
     
  9. sicdude

    sicdude Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2013
    Messages:
    2,861
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  10. lemnur

    lemnur Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    247
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi man hey listen im borrowing my frnds psp his version is 2.71 and i will upgrade to 3.71 M33 now where should i keep the pandora battery creator iso or where . and ya is it a Kernel 150 or Kernel iso where to put pandora battery creator
     
  11. chwoolgar

    chwoolgar Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Put the Pandora battery creator and firmware creator FOLDERS into: PSP/GAME

    So you should have some folders that look like:
    PSP/GAME/PANDORABATTERYCREATOR;
    PSP/GAME/PANDORAFIRM....
     
  12. anil2709

    anil2709 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    YET ANOTHER PROBLEM

    i have 3.71 M33-2 but when i try to load up game data (ISO) it wont work (load failed. the data is corrupt. 80110306).

    Then it asks if i wanna retry, if i click yes then it does the same thing. If i click no then it continues without loading any data so im back at the begining of my games unable to load anything.
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2007
  13. chwoolgar

    chwoolgar Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Where did you get the ISO file from?
    It seems as if the file is corrupt as if it was a problem with any of the configuration it would not say the data is corrupt.
    Also, where are you putting the ISO file, what is the file name and what is the size of the file?
     
  14. anil2709

    anil2709 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Last edited: Oct 11, 2007

Share This Page