1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can I correct evox.ini?

Discussion in 'Xbox - General discussion' started by Lubman, May 19, 2004.

  1. Lubman

    Lubman Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When I made my first auto install disk I forgot to alter the evox.ini. Because of this my xbox is programmed with the wrong network information, and when ever I need to ftp into my xbox I have to put in the revised install disk. I am getting my 120gb hdd today and was wondering if there was anyway to put the revised evox.ini file onto it because I am getting tired of disk swapping. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. lcarbutt

    lcarbutt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so you have evox on ya HDD now?, well if you do just go to settings and change it there.
     
  3. Lubman

    Lubman Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Yea, its on my orginal hdd but I wanted to change it when I put my 120gb hdd in, which will be in about 2 hours. I tried to change it in the system settings, but I couldn't change anything. I just wanted to get the correct information onto the new hdd.
     
  4. Jdilla

    Jdilla Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2003
    Messages:
    764
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what do you mean? you want to erase and edit, than save your original evox.ini thats in one of your hd(your stock one right) to the new 120mb hdd you are installing shortly? is that it.. i hope thats the case, cuz i want to see this post get resolve, ill like to edit the ini file and than save, since when i try it on my xbox it doesnt let me edit and save. i got evox 3935..
     
  5. lcarbutt

    lcarbutt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you cant change it when its on a boot cd, but you can once you have it on your HDD, simply go to settings, edit it, then click save and exit.
     

Share This Page