1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how can i fix my psp when any eboot i put into it freezes in the game menu

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by RFx4, Mar 25, 2007.

  1. RFx4

    RFx4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    unable to run anything from game menu du to flashing i mesed up on
    i flashed impose_plugin.rco and system_plugin_fg.rco
    ya i no im dumn i like to mess with shit to see what happens lol

    any recovery menu i try to run freezes
    i can see my desktop screen on psp just nothing runs in game menu
    is there any way of reseting everything but how can i do that when i cant run the program
    i cant find any window aplication instaler that helps at all anyone with opinions on this might help
     
  2. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  3. RFx4

    RFx4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    tryd it it just ads files to be executed but as i stated i cant open a thing in the game menu cause it freezes lol
     
  4. BlkMagic1

    BlkMagic1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    did you ever change anything in the flash 0 because if you did that could of caused a corrupt file that is invisible all you can do is use the recovery file from the recovery menu.
     
  5. RFx4

    RFx4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i did flash stuff to flash 0 just testing those xmb custom waves and other things shouldnt have but o well
    even run program recovery eboot from recovery mode freezes
    how can i rebuild my whole system how can i erase everything to get bakk to 1.5 or sumthing along those lines
     
  6. BlkMagic1

    BlkMagic1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  7. RFx4

    RFx4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    iv tryd the recovery file way and tryd that program earlyer on b4 it was mentiond twice to me but when the files are instaled i cant open them cause it freezes when i got to the game menu and recovery menu
     
  8. BlkMagic1

    BlkMagic1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    so when you copied the recovery files then went to the recovery menu to start it just froze i know that would happen if you didnt have the recovery files but not if you did
     
  9. RFx4

    RFx4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well its there just nothing runs on the psp
    recovery freezes and the game menu freezes
    i have all kindsa fix programs put onto the psp but that dosnt help me when i cant open anything

    stop repeating the same thing to me
    iv tryd all kindsa shit only thing i havnt tryd is a windows aplication downgrader is the only thing i can think of doing ill probly do that later tonight after work
    iv got nothin to loose cause its already a brick if i cant run any programs
     
  10. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if u game menu doesn't work then why dont try using eloader on a tiff
    file. So u can open it on the photo MS
     
  11. BlkMagic1

    BlkMagic1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    if you have oe you cant possibly downgrade without using the recovery so that wont work try turning it on without the ms if you didnt before
     
  12. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    RFx4,

    Clean up the language, edit your sig and read the forum rules you agreed to.
     
  13. RFx4

    RFx4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    does eloader run on 303 oec
    kernals set to 1.5 but not too familiar with eloader
    i have it instaled but not running
    i always wondered y tron and penguin wouldnt run after i went to custom i guess eloader only works up to 2.8 and that was it
     
  14. BlkMagic1

    BlkMagic1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    there is no need to use eloader on 3.03oe or any oe series
     
  15. RFx4

    RFx4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ya but so far thats the closest thing that sounds like it would run programs without freezing
    did they just stop aplying it after ver 2.8 or is it possible to run on oe
    is there anything else along those lines as an eloader (tho i dont have gta)
    or a windows aplication that could run stuff directly through flash 0 or sumthing

     
  16. BlkMagic1

    BlkMagic1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    try using the 1.5 version and put the files in the GAME150 folder
     
  17. RFx4

    RFx4 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11

Share This Page