1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can I get my backed-up ‘XBOX 1’ DVD5 games to play on my 360?

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by atomick, Mar 25, 2007.

  1. atomick

    atomick Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I want to give away my ‘XBOX 1’ but I would still like to keep some of the games I backed-up and play them on my 360.

    How can I get my backed-up ‘XBOX 1’ DVD5 games to play on my 360?
     
  2. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Do you have a 360 with the samsung drive and xtreme 5.0 or newer?
     
  3. atomick

    atomick Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have the 'Xtreme firmware 5.0A for TS-H943 Xbox 360'
    And a Toshiba Samsung drive on my 360.
     
  4. bhetrick

    bhetrick Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    4,681
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    5.0 and up will play dvd5's, but 5.1 and 5.2 offer better support. Meaning you might run into a dre or 2. But still... you're good to go.

    The backups can not have an altered default.xbe and must be the same region as your 360. You can check the xbe with XbeFix. If it has been altered XbeFix will try and repair it. Most of the time it can, but not always.

    The xbe is usually altered when programs like Craxtion or Quix "patch" the game.
     
  5. rahula

    rahula Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Can the xbox 1 games be burn on DVD+R DL or just regular dvd-r?? I thought playing on 360 needs all games be burn on dvd+r DL.
     
  6. atomick

    atomick Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26

    Thanks bhetrick; so I don’t actually have to re-copy/ format the games to a new DVD with any software. The 360 will just play my old Xbox backup DVD’s?
    All my Xbox1 games were backed up by myself and are the same region as my 360
     
  7. andro1d

    andro1d Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had 4.2 firmware on mine and when I tried my xbox1 backups with dvd5's it didn't work. I recently upgraded to 5.2 and now they do, so I happy man.
     
  8. Memnock

    Memnock Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2003
    Messages:
    2,535
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Some of my old BC Xbox DVD-5 backups work on my Sammy while others don't. BTW all these game still work on my soft modded Xbox 1. I was able to download copies of the non working games that worked from blackcats. Also I could never make a working backup on my 360 from Scarface from the retail disc, yet again I was able to download one that works. So it seems there often a little something extra involved with making DVD-R Xbox games that work on 360.
     
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2007

Share This Page