1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can I switch discs in FF7?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by BladeX561, Mar 13, 2007.

  1. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    next post by me.............

    link doesn't work
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2007
  2. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    page not found.
     
  3. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ill post it here then,basically............


    On disc 1 after you defeat JENOVA*LIFE,and when it says if you wanna save then it asks you to change to Disc 2.

    How do I do that?

    I've tried.........launching disc2 from the menu which didn't work,putting both discs in the same folder,and also putting both on the same mem. stick?
     
  4. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is it an iso then? not a umd?
    if its an iso, put both files in the ISO folder and when it says change disk, try opening the umd door for a couple of seconds then closing it again.
     
  5. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  6. djmazz

    djmazz Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2006
    Messages:
    647
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is it a psx game?
     
  7. hollowtip

    hollowtip Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    why don't you just load the file from the 2nd disc? like quit the first one and load up the second one? thats what ima try doing when i get to that point in the game(even though i already beat jenova life.....weird...)
     
  8. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes it's a PSX game and that doesn't work,iv'e tried to quit the first disc andgo and load thesecond one but that doesn't work i don't even see my file in Disc 2.

    any suggestions,please i want to beat FF7!

    or if it works for you how did you do it?

    Or i really don't want to but if if there's no way for me ill*gulp*have to use your data*dundundunduh!*
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2007
  9. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    @bladeX561

    i've beaten jenova life and am on disk 2. i believe the problem is that u converted the 2 disks using diffent "ids", so to speak, so the PSP recognizes them as totally different games, and doesn't look in the same save folder, which is why disk 2 doesn't detect it
     
  10. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    eah your right i hope,my Disc 1and 3 have the same disc IDs but i have no idea why but it generates another copy of my save file,

    this is what happened,so i had 3 of them i deleted the last 2 and cept the newest one but now I can't see my data in any Disc!that means new game

    Please if you have a save data at the end of disc1or beginning of disc 2,pm the file to me please!

    perferbly that you did the Wutai sidequest and got Liviantian.

    Or any where thats close!


     
  11. BladeX561

    BladeX561 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2006
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  12. chanman1

    chanman1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    blade, i don't see a 'send file' option in pm, but i already pm u asking for ur email. like yesterday, so idk why u didn't check if u are looking for a pm
     
  13. Krupokuro

    Krupokuro Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    same problem as blade,

    is there way to edit the product code of psx game?? i have a pre made

    ff7, is there a way to edit each product code for each cd? so the psp
    can read the same save file...

    thanks..
     
  14. hollowtip

    hollowtip Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2005
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i got the same problem...
     

Share This Page