1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can you burn DVD games with a cd-r... is this possible? or is a myth?

Discussion in 'PS2' started by manifesto, Nov 6, 2003.

1. manifesto

manifesto Guest

ok people this is my problem. i dont have a dvd burner like most of you guys. actually i havent even burned a game yet.im new to this. now ive heard that in order to burn dvd type games i need a dvd burner. sounds logic. but before i go ahead and buy a dvd burner i just wanted to know if the games can still be burn by just using a cd-r? like i said i dont know jack. so be very specific if you decide to help me. since i dont even know how to burn dvd games, its the same scenario with regular games. know i know that cd rom base games are the ones that are purple right? and dvd games are the ones that saids dvd. no shit. sly told me that i can duplicate cd-rom base games just the same way i burn a music cd. is that true? i wouldve tought it was harder. if you were wondering how i play my burn games, i use a gameshark2 to load them and i actually use a thin knive to push the white pin left and right. it works for me and it doesnt damage nothing in my playstation and actually its alot more accurate than the card. oh and the way i got my burn games was thru an ol buddy if mines but he aint around. thats why im here trying to find out how to do it. hopefully you guys help out. i guess my buddy didnt wanna tell how, because he would be losing his $5 dollars i was giving him for each game. that bastard! please guys help. i need to learn this it seems simple, i mean damn nearly all of yall are doing it.

2. DraTs

DraTs Regular member

im not sure, but it sounds like you are talking about games that you do not own, and if that is the case, do not talk about them here. This forum is not for piracy or pirates. If that is what you are indicating, please leave. Just a warning.

3. manifesto

manifesto Guest