1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How Can You join 2 movies in 1 disc with menues

Discussion in 'Video to DVD' started by joga888, Mar 12, 2005.

  1. joga888

    joga888 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey guys. maybe some one can tell me how to join 2 movies in to one disc with menues and the option play wich ever one you want when you play the disc. I've seen that in some movies. for example the jason movies 8 movies in 4 DVDs. and what softwares do you need.

    Thanks
     
  2. carlccfc

    carlccfc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    if your movies are of avi or mpeg format you could use roxio dvd builder to put two movies seperately on a disk.
     
  3. joga888

    joga888 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I only use dvd Shrink Whatever format that is.

     
  4. vurbal

    vurbal Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Messages:
    3,102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You can do the joining with DVDReMake Pro and then the compression with whatever software you want. It will add a menu to select which disc you want to watch. Right now it's limited to joining 2 discs. If you use it multiple times you could join more but you'd end up with a disc selection menu that goes to another disc selection menu. I believe Dimad is planning to change it in the future to make it possible to join more than 2 discs with a single selection menu.

    You can find a link to the DRM Pro demo in our software section. The demo will show you how the interface works but won't actually export the project.
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2005
  5. joga888

    joga888 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'll Give That A Try. Thanks For The Info.
     
  6. 00264167

    00264167 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dont know if its just me but ive never got dvdremake to successfully work. things happen like bits of other dvds are put in, no sound on the second film, film menus placed at the end of the dvd, it has problems reading dvds that read off fine in other apps. its just been a complete waste of time for me which is a shame cos its a great idea if it worked properly.
     
  7. vurbal

    vurbal Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2002
    Messages:
    3,102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I use DRM Pro on every movie I backup and I always end up with movies that playback fine.
     
  8. joga888

    joga888 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Still Seems Alittle Complicated Can Somebody Tell Right From The The Start what exactly do I need Starting from software and the steps to follow as you can tell I am a rookie. Thanks
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2005
  9. rebootjim

    rebootjim Active member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
  10. 00264167

    00264167 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  11. dimad

    dimad Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  12. 00264167

    00264167 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i knew it, those swines must have put in some protection like on xp home edition that recognises your componants.
    anyway the best program by far is dvd-lab pro, much better than dvd remake
     
  13. dimad

    dimad Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well, I would say DvdReMake Pro and Dvd-Lab Pro are quite different programs designed to do quite different things. Their cost is quite different as well.
     

Share This Page