1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I backup my 3,90 M33-2 PSP?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by Vinter, Feb 23, 2008.

  1. Vinter

    Vinter Guest

    I've been reading around that it would be a good idea to backup my psp if anything would happen to corrupt it. How would I go about doing this?
     
  2. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    1. Turn off u psp (Hold the power button)
    2. Turn it on again with holding R
    3. It should bring u to recovery mode
    4. Go to advanced
    5. Click enable flash0 drive (then flash1)
    6. Copy everything and paste them into ur pc
    7. Youre done !
     
  3. Vinter

    Vinter Guest

    I'm confused because there is actually no file named flash0 or flash1 when I do that. Also when I click on the flash0 and flash1 in recovery mode it looks like the same exact thing when i just click on my memory stick in windows explorer.
     
  4. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    once u click that, it shows like u just enable the usb mode. That's correct just copy evertinhg
     
  5. Vinter

    Vinter Guest

    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2008
  6. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    that is the wrong one. Are u sure u got the flash 0 cuz its the same as the MS.
     
  7. Vinter

    Vinter Guest

    Well how do I get flash0? There is an option that says format flash1 and reset. Should I do that?
     
  8. vcbc

    vcbc Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    mrgooey just told u how 2 get to flash 0. Go to recovery mode then advance and toggle usb (flash0) some folders called kd, vsh, font, data, and some other stuff should show up, copy all of those.
     
  9. Vinter

    Vinter Guest

    Yes and I said that doesn't work. I don't see any folders like that what I see when I toggle usb flash0 is
    http://img352.imageshack.us/img352/5166/pspmenu2ng3.jpg
    Thats the problem, for some reason I can't access flash0.
     
  10. 07anto07

    07anto07 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    on the top click tools go down to folder options go to view then go to don't show hidden files and folders then trey it again
     
  11. Vinter

    Vinter Guest

    Still didn't work. :(
     
  12. 07anto07

    07anto07 Regular member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    are the files the same way on the memory card?
     
  13. Vinter

    Vinter Guest

    yes
     
  14. mrgooey

    mrgooey Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2005
    Messages:
    4,058
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    what firmware is it ? Try upgrading ur firmware ... cuz i remember one of the M33 fimrware had a bug ...
     
  15. pogi1100

    pogi1100 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    OMG...

    1. Go to XMB
    2. Press the Select button
    3. Go down to USB Device and use the D-Pad left and right buttons to select Flash 0
    4. Go to System tab
    5. Click on USB Connection
    6. Connect USB Cable
    7. Create a flash0 directory somewhere on PC
    8. Copy all files from the PSP drive to the flash0 directory on PC

    ...
     
  16. nixz

    nixz Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is the same problem I had. When i enabled the flash0, instead of the vsh/resource folders popping up, I would see the files on my memory stick.

    To fix this, I formatted my flash1. Then it worked properly.
     

Share This Page