1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I change my burning speed with Shrink and Nero?

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by sholmes, Dec 30, 2004.

1. sholmes

sholmes Member

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie and I just got a 16x dual layer (but have only dvd5's) and have been burning some movies. Sometimes, the DVD doesn't come out right and I think it's cuz it's on too high of a speed (the DVD itself can handle 8x..but i trust 4x). I use dvdShrink 3.2.0.15 and have the "Use nero" button clicked so it'll burn right after..so it asks me for a blank DVD, i insert, etc...but i can't seem to figure out where exactly to go in Nero (Nero express 6) and where to click so i can change my default burning speed to 4x from it's current 8x..i tried clicking "burn speeds" or something, but this was to no avail. can someone help me? thank you!

2. sly_61019

sly_61019 Senior member

You do it in dvd shrink. When you hit backup, click the burn options tab.

3. sholmes

sholmes Member

Thanks, I see it now, but the only two options i have are "MAXIMUM" (which it was on previously) and "16.0x"...if i have a 16x burner..isnt' 16x = maximum? I can't seem to get to 4x..please respond, thank you!

4. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Try setting it in Nero. It should obey that setting -

Pete

Happy New Year

5. sholmes

sholmes Member

Thanks, but I need to know some explicit instructions. I tried going to Nero, and I tried clicking "Change Burn Speeds" but i could only change read speed...i can't seem to find the option of changing the DVD speed.

6. sholmes

sholmes Member

Sorry, correction, i meant i can't find how to change DVD Burning speed.

7. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

In Nero Burning ROM it's under "Burn" (what else?)

In Nero Express it's called "Writing Speed" (Sound's about right.)

Open the proggy, set the speed, close the proggy -