1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do i change my xmb with firmware 3.03 oe-c every tiem i do it it semi bricks my psp

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by jaker911, Feb 23, 2007.

  1. jaker911

    jaker911 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    wat xmb changer works on my styel firmware?
     
  2. balkie16

    balkie16 Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2006
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    what are you trying to change? the wave?
     
  3. jaker911

    jaker911 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the wave the icons all that crap every time i flash it it semi bricks but yea idk i would liek to jsut change the icons and the only one that wokes is voleume bars but yea
     
  4. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Are you doing this manually? If you are doing it manually make sure your putting the things in the right folder
     
  5. jaker911

    jaker911 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hwo do i do it not manually ...

    i have been flashing the file but it doesnt work right and idk how to get the rigth top plugin thingy lol i jsut wanna cahng e my icons thats all ?
     
  6. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2007
  7. jaker911

    jaker911 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    where shoudl this file be located like in wat area
     
  8. jaker911

    jaker911 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i mean llike were i s the flash 0 folder ???? and all that mubojumbo ...should my topmenu thing be right in the spot wen u click the removible device thing the first section i shoudl be in tehre right
     
  9. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    turn you psp completely off. then turn it on while pressing R you should be brought to the recovery menu. scroll down to advanced then press x when you see something that says Flash0 usb or something else. just something with the word flash0 in it. then but in flash0:/vsh/resource/[and topmenu here]
     
  10. jaker911

    jaker911 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    k kool i knew that but i was thinking there would be a way to ge tit easier
     
  11. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What do you mean by that? If you want to do it with out a computer you can download psp filer. It comes in different languages so change it to english. I forgot how to change the language though i remember it was pretty easy after playing around with it.
     
  12. jaker911

    jaker911 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have flsh agent 4 but idk how to put the fiels rihgt....but it didnt work wen i did wat u told me
    i really dont understand how to do it liek the top menu plugin shoud up next to my psp folder
     
  13. jaker911

    jaker911 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hang on i think i have it hters a topmenu flasher now rihgt
    ....and wat butto do i hit O or X ????
     
  14. jaker911

    jaker911 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it doesnt edited by ddp work wtf
     
    Last edited: Feb 27, 2007
  15. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I use flash agent f4 too so heres the instructions. Download flash agent f4 (which im sure you already have) but it in game or game150 folder it doesnt matter which. Next put the topmenu in the root of your memory stick. Next run Flash Agent press x when you see flash a file. Then select your topmenu. Then press x it should be done exit flash agent then ur done
     
  16. npdyna

    npdyna Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you don't know where the flash0 folder is,and think of that stuff as 'mumbojumbo',you reaaaaaaaaaaaly don't want to be messing with this kind of stuff, you may end up with more than a semi brick.
     
  17. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    he has 3.03 oe-c i think he knows that by now
     
  18. staxx

    staxx Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    He may have had a friend or paid someone to install his 3.03 oe-c.

    Anyways its fairly simple to do everything your referring to once you get the hang of it. I would direct you to some links but theyre not tutorials from this site, so your best probably googling to find a tutorial on how to modify each thing. After a bit of reading and tinkering around it will make sense. My suggestion though download a program called pspfiler and use that to flash whatever needs to be flashed (I was just like you last week, had no clue what does what) Anyways pm me if you need any help with pspfiler
     
  19. hpo56

    hpo56 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    No actually don't use pspfiler it is a little bit more complicated if youre new. Flash agent is safer, faster, and easier. And when youre done with this inform us here because I don't want to keep on replying here even though youre done doing it. Lol and I guess you noticed that I've suscribed to this thread. Actually I suscribe to every thread I post in.
     
  20. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,091
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    jaker911, watch your language, post edited.

    hpo56, you are automatically subscribed in any thread you post in

     

Share This Page